We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good base for business stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This new hotel is massive and, due to the current situation, very quiet. Staff attentive and very concerned that your experience will be a good one. Life is not easy in the Cairo hospitality industry right now. Catering and business facilities very good and well run. The gym is exceptional.

Room Tip: I would imagine, due to size, that a large conference could be a challenge to an individual guest. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr Graham – Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and your positive feedback and kind words were very much appreciated. I am also delighted you appreciated the Gym as we are working on a second stage to make the fitness and lifestyle element event more prominent in the hotel. Wishing you safe onward travels.
Best Regards – Chris Newman General Manager”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    143
    26
    17
    11
See reviews for
59
98
66
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
D
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Recently opened deluxe hotel with all amenities. Prime walk-in location to Cairo airport's terminal 3. We felt sympathetic with their attentive staff still trembling on their training. We discourage the attitude of their management. The "I am sorry"-Director Rooms pretends a lack of awareness: She had us checked in to the rambling party zone of a huge wedding event going. We find it inconvenient to change rooms after 10 pm. Seven hours was not enough to make up our rooms the other day. The Diretor declines our offer to go through her processes in order to eliminate the glitches. A EUR 35 discount has amused us. We insist thet we meet LeM standards when we book with LeM. We will return to the Conrad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood E, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Michael S – Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience at the new Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am sorry your expectations were not met on this first visit following the poor room assignment. Clearly not a positive start to your stay. It is most important that I receive all feedback, both positive and negative when starting out a new property. I would welcome further comments from you directly at chris.newman@starwoodhotels.com . I hope very much to have the opportunity to hear from you. Kind regards – Chris Newman (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight out to Luxor. We were welcomed with open arms. Violetta the manager was extremely kind and also printed out our boarding passes. Brand new hotel, beautiful rooms, and no noise from the airplanes!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood E, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Jim M – Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I hope you enjoyed Egypt and safe onward travels. Regards Chris Newman (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Meridien Cairo Airport
I had a Great experience at this hotel, tough only for one day.
First of all it's new and the staff is Very nice. Thks to all of Them and in particular to Violetta Nikopolidou that assisted us in every possible way and gave us a great example of the well known hospitality of the Meridien and, in general of the Starwood hotels.
The breakfast is excellent: one of the best i ever had in my traveller's life. And the staff at the breakfast area Was ready to provide us with all the delicatessen They prepare: lebanese, international and egyptian specialities.
All Was fresh, excellent and well prepared! And all the staff is very careful to make your breakfast a great experience.
The room Was fantastic and They also upgraded us without charging anything. This Meridien is really Perfect!
I really Want to thank Them for the courtesy, the professionality and the customer oriented attitude. When we left Violetta brought us to the airport and also called the hotel we were heading in Marsa Alam.
In fact we hadn't booked any pick up in Marsa Alam and she helped us in arranging it. At the same time when the hotel in Marsa Alam communicated that our reservation had been inexplicably deleted, she helped us in getting all the explanation and solving the misunderstanding. It was not her job but she did it just to help the clients (us).
Should i say more? The Meridien hotel gave us a real evidence of great assistence and fair play. I look forward to going back there !
Thks a lot

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Massimiliano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood E, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Massimiliano L – Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your recent experience at the new Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that particularly you found Violetta to be so accommodating. Please be assured that all feedback is shared with the team on a regular basis as both motivation and also areas of improvement. I hope we will indeed see you back in the near future. Kind regards Chris Newman (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, very adequate breakfast with high quality food, the staff of the main breakfast restaurant were very kind and very hospitable.

very good WiFi internet free access,.

in-room dining was average. you need more varities and more attractive tasty dishes

You need to consider arrange car pass for getting in and out of the airport for the hotel.

all in all it is a very highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starwood E, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Nara F – Thank you for your sharing your feedback concerning your recent stay at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am delighted that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. Your comments on room service have been well noted and shared with the relevant management. We are also currently negotiating with the local authorities with regards to airport access fees for residents moving in and out of the airport area. I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Chris Newman (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#3 of 137 in Cairo
1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#29 of 137 in Cairo
1,170 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
11.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
10.7 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cairo Airport

Property: Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Address: 3 Cairo International Airport, Terminal, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Cairo Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Gateway to Egypt's Discovery. Le Méridien Cairo Airport offers 66 club floor rooms with a dedicated club lounge, 264 deluxe rooms, 9 studio suites, 9 panoramic deluxe suites and 1 presidential suite. All rooms and suites are fully soundproofed, smoke-free, and feature the Le Méridien signature beds. The refined and modern design creates a perfectly relaxed experience. A combination of complimentary WIFI + cable connection coupled with the latest technology makes it easy to conduct business if necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing