We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airline Freebie - but THE BEST BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Airline Freebie - but THE BEST BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

OK, I cant comment on value for money as this was a gift from the airline I was flying with as Cairo hadn't treated me too well. They arranged for me to spend a few hours at Le Meridien near the airport.

The room was huge. As soon as I got into the bed - WOW!!!!! I have to say it was the most comfy bed i have ever been in. Absolutely amazing.

I walked through the hotel and it looks great - very modern, very clean and tidy, very luxurious.. The clientelle looked very well to do too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bignbeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed the quality of the bed. Le Meridien Bed is a Brand Standard throughout the world, therefore you should enjoy a fabulous sleep whichever Le Meridien you stay in around the world.
Best regards
Chris Newman – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    136
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
55
85
63
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location can never be better for. Hone arriving or leaving through Cairo airport.it is just walking distance. No shuttles or buses. The hotel is new, modern, very neat a d the staff are nice. Rooms are big a d clean. Nice breakfast and the best hair dresser for both genders.

I love it.

Downside that it is away from anything in Airo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Cairo Airport and I am delighted we could meet your expectations for your stay. Just for future information, we are shortly introducing a shuttle service to the near-by shopping center to improve services and facilities.
With best regards,
Chris Newman – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed o/n 29 Apr on way to Marsa Alam, and used a day room on way back on 14 May.
Location could not be bettered and an excellent hotel - rooms, service and amenities.
Even though we stayed only one night on outbound the staff remembered us and were very welcoming when coming back - can't ask for more.

Altogether a very pleasant experience which was in some ways more memorable than the holiday in Marsa.

In fact I would take some persuading not to stopover in Cairo simply to stay at this hotel when/if I return to Egypt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonyb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I was delighted to read your comments on your recent transit stays at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience. In today’s hospitality business, customer recognition is so important in gaining loyalty. It was encouraging to read that this was the case. Wishing you safe onward travels.
Regards
Chris Newman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here twice once on arrival at 2.30 am and the other for an overnight stay for an early morning flight.Both stays were excellent ,very comfortable with friendly helpful staff . Will be back when next in Cairo
Found to Evvo restaurant to be good,not fine dining but better than expected buffet with plenty of choices ,the dessert selection was amazing and a real work of art .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveller1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Many thanks for your review and I am delighted the Hotel is meeting your needs of early arrivals and departures. I hope it won’t be long before we see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We came to the hotel, lovely place, lovely staff.
We had dinner in EVOO restaurant but it was so poor in choices and looked like leftovers and we paid EGP 600 for 2 persons- which was a fortune for the level of food we got in return. Not to forget to mention deserts were un-fresh and so was the bread.
Now at the breakfast- food was fine but bread again was not fresh.
The chefs came up to debating the fact that it's fresh- however it isn't.
Anyway- overall experience was so nice- excluding any food. Would rank it 2.5-3 out of 5

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinagh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for completing a review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I personally read daily the comments made and take this feedback most seriously. Whilst I very much appreciated your kind words in general regarding the Hotel, its staff and your stay, it was of course with concern that I read your comments concerning the quality of the buffet food served and specifically the breads offered. I am sorry for the upset and disappointment this caused. We pride ourselves in serving quality, fresh and varied food at the hotel, and I will certainly be investigating with the department head concerned what occurred on these particular occasions. Whilst not always pleasant, I am grateful to you for taking the time and effort to communicate your experience. This really is the only way I can experience the hotel through the eyes of our guests and make future changes to facilities and services offered.
Regards
Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have twice used the brand new LeMeridian Hotel at the Cairo Airport. Although it has just opened, the staff are exceptionally well trained and the property is truly five star - not a review rating that I give readily.

Reaching the hotel is similar to reaching the Sheraton at Schippel - walk from directly from the new Terminal 3 across a short, enclosed and airconditioned skybridge; and voila, you are there.

I find the hotel most convenient with its airport proximity, full set of facilities, and highly trained staff. (And avoiding Cairo taxis on arrival or when trying to get to the airport through the traffic jams is a real treat!)

Room Tip: Special Tip - When living in Cairo, take a break from the city clamor and dine in either the Indochi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and comments regarding Le Meridien Cairo Airport. It made very motivating reading for the team and I at the Hotel. It was our objective to develop a high quality airport hotel concept, in parallel with the quality and service found in other parts of the world.
I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Regards
Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This new hotel is truly 5 star and is the best airport hotel I have ever stayed at
Staff service is second to none. Even the porter gave me a full run down of all the facilities on the way to the room
Rooms great and restaurants fabulous
Hotel organised a great last minute tour to the pyramids
I wish them the greatest success

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grpms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for this compliment and for your kind words concerning your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I will certainly ensure this is communicated to the team at the Hotel.
Best regards
Chris Newman General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#29 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#9 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#32 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cairo Airport

Property: Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Address: 3 Cairo International Airport, Terminal, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Cairo Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Gateway to Egypt's Discovery. Le Méridien Cairo Airport offers 66 club floor rooms with a dedicated club lounge, 264 deluxe rooms, 9 studio suites, 9 panoramic deluxe suites and 1 presidential suite. All rooms and suites are fully soundproofed, smoke-free, and feature the Le Méridien signature beds. The refined and modern design creates a perfectly relaxed experience. A combination of complimentary WIFI + cable connection coupled with the latest technology makes it easy to conduct business if necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing