We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean room and good quality of food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice staff, clean room and good quality of food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed in le Meridien Cairo Airport hotel with my 4 year old daughter for transit, provided by Egypt Air.
It is a newly opened hotel this year in January and everything was new.
Staff was extremely helpful and dinner provided by Egypt Air at the hotel was also great.
The hotel is directly connected to the Cairo International Airport Terminal 3. If you are using one of Star Alliance Airlines, you would find it extremely helpful as you do not need to take any bus and go directly to the hotel by walking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosquito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Cairo Airport and your kinds words regarding your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your brief transit stay with us through Egypt Air and trust you had a safe onward journey.
Best regards – Chris Newman General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    149
    27
    18
    12
See reviews for
68
100
72
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, new hotel with friendly staff.

Gym and salon available along with a pool and a sports bar... Two minute walk from the terminal building.

Self service breakfast catered for all tastes and religions.

Remember to join the frequent user club!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am delighted all went well and hope to welcome you back one day soon.
Best regards
Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intercourse, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent airport hotel. We weren't planning on staying the night, but it worked out well. It's a beautiful hotel and very convenient to the terminal. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the price was a bit of a gouge and the staff wasn't as friendly as our other hotel in Cairo, but it is comfortable modern and beautiful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryskalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Meridien Cairo Airport. Whilst it was encouraging to know your stay was to your satisfaction, I was concerned to read you didn't find the staff as friendly as they could have been. As with all reviews I will share and investigate this further with the teams concerned.
Hoping to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Newman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there in spring 2014 for several days. Excellent hotel, conveniently located at the airport (and obviously quite far from the city center).
- Fantastic, motivated and helpful staff.
- Excellent gym, swimming pool and other facilities.
- The food in its three restaurants is generally good quality. However, in the poolside restaurant quality varies; I didn't expect to welcome the leftover sausages from the breakfast buffet on my lunch pizza. (Disclaimer: it happened before the grand opening.)
Would stay there again any time. A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nammarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Le Meridien Cairo Airport. Whilst I am delighted that your stay went well overall, I was of course most concerned with the comment regarding the Pool side Restaurant food. I assure you, I will be looking into this in more detail with the department head concerned. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for one night on two separate occasions, once on the way into and then on the way out of Egypt.
It is a very easy walk from the arrivals area into the Hotel, the staff were very efficient and friendly and check in was very easy. The room itself was excellent and even though the hotel is joined onto the Airport the view over the pool area is very good.
I had the Buffet breakfast next morning sat beside the pool which was very good, followed by a very quick and easy check out and a stroll back into the airport feeling very refreshed.
I next stayed 9 days later when leaving Egypt, I arrived around 6pm and went to the sport's bar for a meal (World cup was on the very large screen at the side of the pool) The food was very good as were the staff.
No complaints whatsoever with this very nice hotel, and what a nice change to not have to deal with the Cairo Traffic whilst battling your way to and from the Airport to any other nearby hotels.

I will be staying again on my next trip to Egypt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, it's much better than looking at the Airport Car Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback posted recently concerning your stay. We are delighted that you found the Hotel and its services and facilities to your satisfaction and we were able to facilitated your stay in Cairo. This will certainly be shared with all the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during a business trip to Cairo. The location was my original reason for selecting this hotel, but now I would stay there again due to its service, comfort, and great rooms. I was able to sleep great as the bed was comfortable and the rooms very quiet. The hotel appears to be new and everything was tidy and clean. The entire staff I encountered during my stay were very helpful and friendly (restaurant, check in and housekeeping). The breakfast was very good with a large selection of foods. The hotel is attached to the terminal 3 of the Cairo airport which makes arriving and departing very easy. The hotel has security points at each of its entries and I felt very safe during my stay.

Room Tip: Access to the lounge on the 5th floor is highly recommended as it has great snacks and beverages as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words and comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services and hope to welcome you back one day soon.
Regards – Chris Newman General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

OK, I cant comment on value for money as this was a gift from the airline I was flying with as Cairo hadn't treated me too well. They arranged for me to spend a few hours at Le Meridien near the airport.

The room was huge. As soon as I got into the bed - WOW!!!!! I have to say it was the most comfy bed i have ever been in. Absolutely amazing.

I walked through the hotel and it looks great - very modern, very clean and tidy, very luxurious.. The clientelle looked very well to do too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bignbeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Le Meridien Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your great review of Le Meridien Cairo Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed the quality of the bed. Le Meridien Bed is a Brand Standard throughout the world, therefore you should enjoy a fabulous sleep whichever Le Meridien you stay in around the world.
Best regards
Chris Newman – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,319 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#30 of 138 in Cairo
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,423 reviews
11.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Cairo Airport

Property: Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Address: 3 Cairo International Airport, Terminal, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Cairo Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Gateway to Egypt's Discovery. Le Méridien Cairo Airport offers 66 club floor rooms with a dedicated club lounge, 264 deluxe rooms, 9 studio suites, 9 panoramic deluxe suites and 1 presidential suite. All rooms and suites are fully soundproofed, smoke-free, and feature the Le Méridien signature beds. The refined and modern design creates a perfectly relaxed experience. A combination of complimentary WIFI + cable connection coupled with the latest technology makes it easy to conduct business if necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing