We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from cleaning and management staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ranked #5 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was my first visit to Cairo and to the hotel , i am staying in the residence suits wing of the hotel as i was to stay for more than 2 weeks in a row. I must say the service i receive during the stay from the hotel cleaning staff was far more than expected , they were polite, friendly and ready to assist when ever in need. I came across 2 house keeping staff named Nadia and her supervisor Ahmed one of the nicest persons i have ever met. The room keeping services was just outstanding and have no complaints so far.

Further i would also like to appreciate the services/ assistance provided by the instant service center which i got by dialing 022 from my room phone , like the word they were instant in resolving all my issues and providing the best of their services.

However saying that i would like to highlight few improvement areas around breakfast option, being a vegetarian i had a bit struggle and had to survive on fruit and which were only 2 options and the orange juice. I suppose being an international chain and hosting guest from different part of the world it would be great if they can keep some better variety of options .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mr. Trinath,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor, it will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the quality level we aim for.

All your comments have been noted and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your next stays most enjoyable.

Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comments, they join me in thanking you.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Cairo Citystars
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife spent seven nights between 9th May till 16th May 2014 at Inter Continental City Stars Cairo Egypt room#912 and I would like to thank the hotel management especially housekeeping section and especially Mr.Ala Eed and Miss.Heba Salah who took good care to our room and keep it clean tight and hygiene .
Thanks also to all the breakfast team.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Abdul5462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mr. Al Sabassi,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our team and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have lived at the Suites wing of the property for over 3 months and the personal and attentive service I received from the cleaning and room service staff have been excellent. Polite and always ready to assist with any request, Mr Ibrahim Sayed and Mr Ahmad Dahshan have been outstanding and uphold the meaning of true service and quality with a very very personal touch. My deepest thanks and gratitude to them both.
Also the staff at the Mondial restaurant have been examplery in their service and it just makes you feel like your in a hoime away from home.
Thank you

Room Tip: The pool view room is nice and over looks the pool, but the West facing rooms offer a good view of t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldrin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mr. Aldrin,

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Citystars, It is real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor and all your comments are very much appreciated.

I am so pleased that our team and facilities were up to your expectations and that you enjoy staying with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am a regular at Bellini the hotel's bar and lounge, it hosts the best salsa nights every Tuesday. I have been going there for more than a year and a half now, rarely missing a night. Yesterday I walked in and found that my favorite thing about the place, the staff, were changed! I was extremely dissappointed to find that our favorite waiter, Botros, was reassigned to the pool bar. Botros has been a landmark of Bellini for as long as I remember. He knows all of our favorite drinks, when we like them and how we like them. He gives the whole venue a friendly atmosphere, ready with a pack of ice if anyones toes got stepped on. For the first time we did not enjoy the night, didn't find our drink ready, and didn't get the all welcoming smile Botros would give us. It's just not the same without him

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LinaAlsalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms. Lina,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. It is regretting that your recent experience at Bellini did not meet your expectations. As part of their development, colleagues are moved to different restaurants to gain the maximum exposure. I am sure Botros will be more than happy to welcome you at the Pool Bar and prepare your favorite drinks anytime.

Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

It's first time for me in Cairo & Intercontinental city stars hotel it's pretty nice for me to choice this hotel,
I lived in the 14th floor and my cleaner is Hashim he was so nice, kind, fast & clean . I loved everything on it & arround ^_^, can't wait to repeat visit :).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars and for sharing such nice review. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments from our honored guests.

I am truly delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The service in intercontinental are great and the supervisor Mr Ahmed dahshan is so wonderful and helpful and Ibrahim the house keeping are excellent. All the people in the hotel intercontinental cairo are superb and responsibilities

Thanks
Sherif mokhtar

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank raniya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Ms. Raniya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services, we always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction..

Your pleasant compliments were shared with all the team members you mentioned in your comment and they join me in thanking you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars very soon.

Kind regards

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I'm always staying hotels all over. This hotel is very confirmable and the Staff are so friendly.
This time stayed in 9th floor. House keeping staff was so helpful. Specially Alaa Eid the housekeeping supervisor and his staff Islam Heba.

Room Tip: Always choose a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr. Mohamed,

I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback to let us know about your experience at InterContinental Cairo Citystars. I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Holiday Inn - Citystars
#19 of 139 in Cairo
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £115 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Citystars 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Cairo's Best Business Hotel, InterContinental Cairo Citystars offers luxury amid lush gardens in the buzzing hub of Citystars Heliopolis, next to Stars Centre Mall. Whether you are in Cairo for business or leisure, the hotel puts everything at your fingertips, from steak to sushi, from spa treatments to squash, and from complimentary Wi-Fi to cocktails on the air-conditioned poolside terrace. Eleven restaurants and bars are available in the hotel including Shogun Japanese restaurant, Al Khal Egyptian restaurant, Maestro Italian restaurant and Fayruz Lebanese restaurant. For a tour of nearby Cairo Citadel and Giza Pyramids, our Concierge will gladly help ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing