We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Really it is a luxurious hotel which is obvious in every tiny details in that hotel, in the lobby decorations,floors,ceiling, rooms even toilets with small lakes full of colored fishes.
It is a very good choice for big number attendees meeting with its huge meeting rooms.
The only point to improved is food quality & varieties.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Bishoy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mr. Bishoy,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars. It is real pleasure to read your review and all your comments are very much appreciated.

I am delighted to know that our facilities were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Probably one of the best hotels in Cairo. Large rooms, great bed, and huge lobby. The restaurants variety is excellent, and the outdoor pool is a fantastic place to spend your free tome.
Has a direct access to one of the biggest shopping malls in Cairo, so enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear ElBob65,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars, I appreciate you taking the time to leave your review to let us know about your experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel’s Facilities and Location. We always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction.

Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The service is superb. The hotel is stylish, clean and organised. I have stayed in many hotels in Egypt and this hotel is the best. Every detail has been thought through. A guest is made to feel so welcome with a bowl of fruit, drinks and Egyptian sweets on arrival. The location is excellent, shopping and lots of lovely good to buy are through a special guest passage. The pool is very clean. It is so calming and relaxing yet beautiful. When you walk through the impressive lobby, there are lovely seating areas, a pianist, an artist painting a portrait. Thank you team for a first rate stay- a platinum member! I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrs A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valuable IHG Platinum Member,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Cairo Citystars and for sharing such nice review. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities, we always strive to provide comfortable accommodation and guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very close to attractive destination of heliopolis, direct intrance to one of the biggest malls in cairo, extensive breakfast varaities and a lot of restaurant varaities, yet one of the most expensive hotels in cairo, close to the airport

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Minayounan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mr. Mina,

I would like to thank you for your supporting review. I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Look forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Being a platinum ambassador for intercontinental it's always my pleasure to stay in their hotels around the world
To my biggest surprise during my invitation for Eftar Ramadan as an outside guest i left my car for Valet parking
despite the full details i gave to duty managers and deputy GM they didn't care about the theft happened in their premises and they kept explaining that they have a super theft proof system

The deputy GM told me over the phone that they mention not to leave valuables in the car on the valet ticket

They might have followed the procedure by checking the CTV cameras and asking the drivers who dealt with my car BUT NO HONEST EFFORTS WERE DONE

i know intercontinental is one of the best hotel in the world but i'm not sure the team in this facility is up to international standard
samer Mounir
Regional account Manager TerumoBCT
samer.mounir@terumobct.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samer1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valuable Platinum IHG Reward Club member,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit at InetrContinental Cairo Citystars. Rest assured that corrective measurement will be implemented to avoid recurrences.

In regards to your car theft, a full investigations are made in order to return your lost belongings but nothing was found.

We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through guest feedback, accordingly I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing this review.

I hope that this incident will not affect your overall impression about our services as we save no effort to ensure the complete satisfaction for our esteemed guests.

Appreciate that you contact me directly on the below email next time you are planning to visit our hotel.

Looking forward welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,


Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

i am their customer since 2007.. i love the place.. it is clean.. and they are very professional.. the classes there are very good they have spinning, hard core, dancing, stepper and many other classes .. the trainers are the best in Egypt, in the gym they are very helpful.. not to force u to take a privet trainer as many gyms do this and i really get annoyed when they do that.. but n lifestyle they are helpful as they really like what they are doing .. it is not a commercial place .. other places selling waters by very unreasonable price .. but in lifestyle it is FREE..although that i have many gyms nearby my place but i always prefer going to lifestyle

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nony22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Nony22,

I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel chain. Also I appreciate you taking the time to leave such motivating and supporting feedback.

I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at our Health Club.

Look forward welcoming you back very soon at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Rooms:
• Rooms are very elegant and clean. Taken care of, and relaxing, with free cable internet.
• TV is very smart with a new style of program menu that will make you find channels easily among very nice range of channels comparing to other hotels
• Room ware and bathing stuff are nice with rich material used
• Newspaper is sent to you daily
• A VERY Important note for Egyptians: there is no built-in water hose “SHATTAFA” not even beside the seat hose AND EVEN the bathtub is far so you cannot think outside the box either 
• Staff is friendly
• Food is average but with excellent variety
• Pool isn’t up to the standard for intercontinental (but there is a heated indoors pool where you can relax away from the crowd.
Location:
The BEST and WORST location ever
The hotel is - in a sense - inside CityStars Mall (one of the nicest malls in Egypt) where you can find whatever you want for shopping, food, cafes and cinemas (different categories cinemas from standard to very expensive cinemas)
BUT
The hotel and the mall are inside Nasr City, which is one of the most blocked, jammed, crowded cities ever.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serageldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled S, Director of Sales at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Mr. Serag Eldin,

I would like to thank you for sharing your nice experience on TripAdvisor. It is real pleasure to read your review and all your comments are very much appreciated.

I am delighted to learn that our facilities was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Cairo Citystars in the near future.

Kind regards,

Khaled Shafik
Director of Sales & Marketing

InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Khaled.Shafik@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.7 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Citystars

Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £105 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Citystars 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Cairo's Best Business Hotel, InterContinental Cairo Citystars offers luxury amid lush gardens in the buzzing hub of Citystars Heliopolis, next to Stars Centre Mall. Whether you are in Cairo for business or leisure, the hotel puts everything at your fingertips, from steak to sushi, from spa treatments to squash, and from complimentary Wi-Fi to cocktails on the air-conditioned poolside terrace. Eleven restaurants and bars are available in the hotel including Shogun Japanese restaurant, Al Khal Egyptian restaurant, Maestro Italian restaurant and Fayruz Lebanese restaurant. For a tour of nearby Cairo Citadel and Giza Pyramids, our Concierge will gladly help ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing