We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveller rating
927
393
87
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
393
87
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity stars mallshopping mallhuge malldirect accessclose to the airportbusiness tripclub roompool sidehealth clubroom keylebanese restaurantbreakfast buffetamazing hotelfront officeguest relationsmain restaurantenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Was in a suite with my family and the room was fantastic. Location was a bit far from the city center but it's attached to a huge modern mall. My family tried the spa which they were impressed with. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Restaurants were at bit pricey but well worth it. We book a couple of tours from the hotel. We could have done it cheaper on our own but having a personal tour guide was well worth the extra expense

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Cairo is a delicate place, you can not stand staying a full day in it's poor streets so you need a little heaven to get some rest, and it's intercontinental and the city stars mall. you have the biggest mall in Egypt with fancy restaurants cinema shops plus a casino. you will find the elite of the Egyptian society there for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbogaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcaubo, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Dear Bobbogaz,

Thank you for your nice comments about InterContinental Citystars. Looking forward to welcome you again in the hotel, mall, casino and healthclub.

Best regards,

Pascal Caubo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Was in a suite with my family and the room was fantastic. Location was a bit far from the city center but it's attached to a huge modern mall. My family tried the spa which they were impressed with. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Restaurants were at bit pricey but well worth it. We book a couple of tours from the hotel. We could have done it cheaper on our own but having a personal tour guide was well worth the extra expense.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcaubo, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Dear kcpeppe,

Glad to hear you loved our hotel. Our concierge has a great 'in the know' program to discover Cairo and surroundings. 'Great Hotels Guets Love' is what we try to create within InterContinental Hotels.
Thank you for your nice comments.

Pascal Caubo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

As a frequent traveler, I stood in this hotel more than once and every time I had a great stay.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is nice.
The rooms are nice, comfortable and very clean. The view on the complex is very nice too.
Being a part of a big mall (City Stars) is very nice, i never got bored.

Adding the staff friendliness is a big plus, you feel like you're a member of the family.
I strongly recommend this hotel for long stays.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilouBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcaubo, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2011

Dear BilouBeirut,

Yourcomments about our nice team are much appreciated. We spend a lot of effort on training and am glad to see it is recognised.
We will share your comments with our team, please don't hesitate to email me directly at pascal.caubo@ihg.com if any of our colleagues stood out and did an outstanding job.

Best regards,
Pascal Caubo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I choose this Hotel every time I come to Cairo (every 3 weeks for the past 5 years) for the reasons in the title. Have tried some others but for overall guest satisfaction it takes some beating. The Majority of the staff have been at the Hotel since I first stayed some 5 years ago and are always happy " That's a sign of a good Hotel" nothing is ever to much. The Hotel is right next to one of the best shopping malls in Egypt and has everything you could think of, The Pool and Spa along with the restaurants are of very High quality and the choice of food is also very good; and caters for kids as well as adults, I have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel for the business traveler, groups or families, Rest assured if you find somthing wrong prior to or during your stay it gets fixed there and then by the Houskeeping team ,Guest relations team or managers..

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcaubo, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2011

Dear jellybaby64,

Thank you for being such a loyal patron to our complex. We are very proud to hear your comments about the good rooms, service and facilities. We try to deliver a high quality experience to each of our guests, whether on business or leisure.
We will ensure to share your nice comments with our team.

Best regards,
Pascal Caubo
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews