We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
Ranked #35 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is nice causy located near Dar Al Fouad Hospital, but it has some cool facilities and very kind helpful staff
The only issue is the room space as rooms are small in size
It is recommended for escape day offs

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GentleScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM E, Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
On Behalf of Novotel Cairo 6th of October team we do appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    86
    69
    21
    13
See reviews for
34
11
18
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Whilst I stayed for 10 days during the month of March 2014, this was my second stay for business purpose. This hotel is very poor and I would not recommend it to any tourist or business guest.
I shared my concerns with the manager on duty after my check out as follows :
The rooms are dull, outworn, poorly maintained. The furnitures are ugly and probably about 10 years old. The room carpet is equally time worn, so as the couch. The bedside lamp light is so weak that you hardly can read a book; the room remains very dark.
The room service food quality is very poor, as well as the breakfast buffet. At the buffet, no decent food can be found, not even a plain fruit. It was so bad that I preferred to buy my own food at the nextdoor Spinney supermarket (Mall of Arabia) where normal good food can be found.
Despite this horrible location where nothing can be done, it is quiet, and the staff is friendly.
The only positive point I noted was the relative quietness of the room, the nice garden and swimming pool.
Finally, even the gym is very poor ! Very few equiments, and the cross trainers seem to never have been maintained: it was creaking constantly. There were no towels proposed. The bottled water was probably filled with tab water instead with an horrible taste of chlorine.
Guests are kindly invited to choose another hotel.

Room Tip: No tip. Just pick another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM E, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
On behalf of Novotel Cairo 6th of October team we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback concerning food and lighting already communicated with the responsible persons and a corrective action is taken. Concerning your feedback about room dull and furniture, couch and carpet, we do apologize for that and would like to inform you that we have started renovating the guestrooms to resolve such negative experience

We shall be glad to welcome you again during your future visit and accommodate you in one of our new rooms to feel the difference with yourself.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Although this Hotel is not that big but I have really enjoyed my stay there. The service was so special and rooms where very good and clean. I made my wedding there and they did all their best to execute it in the best possible way.

Room Tip: Select the Pool View Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherif O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM E, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr. Sherif,

On behalf of Novotel Cairo 6th of October team we do apologize for the delay that happened from our side to replay your comment. we do appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turriff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

My colleague and I stayed here whilst on business in and around Cairo. It was an excellent choice from a convenience, comfort and service point of view. The booking had been made by our hosts however the dates had been mixed up but it was no problem to the reception staff to sort out, their English puts us to shame!!. The rooms were excellent and just what is expected of hotels catering for business travellers these days, large room, internet access foc, smart bathroom with a walk in shower. Outside was a huge balcony with views of the heated pool area and a mosque whose call to prayer was easily heard at 5 am!
Food was excellent and they did not pander to foreign tastes, it was local food prepared by local chefs. Breakfast and dinner were both very good as was the bar, only slight complaint there was the poor choice of Scotch.
Will happily return on business and on holiday as it is very convenient for Cairo city centre and the Giza pyramids.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM E, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr. Maretta C,

On behalf of Novotel Cairo 6th of October team we do apologize for the delay that happened in responding your comment due to technical problem we faced. We are very much appreciating your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the Scotch choices already communicated with the Food & Beverage Manager to add a different variety of Scotch.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is modern designed. Lovely quiet calm pool. Have parking with charge.
The room is little bit small but was very cozy at winter.
Location is right in front of the best and biggest shopping mall in all Egypt (Mall of Arabia), famous with its dancing fountains show!
Breakfast was good and the GYM is perfect!
Recommended for both business or couples.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Feras A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM E, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr. Feras,
Sunny Greeting.

On behalf of Novotel Cairo 6th of October team we do apologize for the delay that happened in responding your comment due to technical problem we faced. We are very much appreciating your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

A good B&B hotel. The rooms were decent - not too small and not too spacious. Decent for your stay and the balcony helps. The service is nice and quick.
The only problem is that it has only one restaurant. Although they offer good food, it tends to get repeated when you are staying for long duration. I stayed for 2 months on business and practically had the menu by heart!! :) There is a mall at walk-able distance so you can explore there and kill time for a change.

Recommend the cheese burger, the grilled salmon and the veal...

Good stay for business travellers.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the swimming pool view. The other side shows the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARIM E, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mr. Varun_travellor,

On behalf of Novotel Cairo 6th of October team we do apologize for the delay that happened in responding your comment due to technical problem we faced. We do appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
0.3 mi away
Spectra Inn Hotel
Spectra Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in 6th of October City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.7 mi away
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
27.3 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#31 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
16.1 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo 6th Of October? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Property: Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
Address: Ext. 26th of July St., Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo 6th Of October 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cairo 6th Of October is a 4 star hotel located in 6th of October City, 25 km from the centre of Cairo. Ideal for a business trip with its prime location in the centre of the business district and 680 sqm of conference rooms, the hotel is alsoan excellent base for holidaymakers with an outdoor swimming pool and easy access to all major points of interest. Enjoy our bar and restaurant and the convenience of onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Cairo 6th Of October reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October Hotel Cairo
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing