We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Hype”
Review of Keops Pyramid

Keops Pyramid
Book In Advance
More Info
US$42.90*
and up
Private Tour to Cairo and the Pyramids for Cairo Airport Layover Passengers
Ranked #2 of 311 things to do in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Hype”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Yes, visiting the pyramids at Giza was a memorable experience. I've seen pictures of these pyramids all my life, and yet standing in front of these ancient wonders was still amazing. I was most impressed by the almost seamless symmetry of these structures that are at least 4000 years old. Ditto for the Sphinx. It can be a bit anticlimactic to turn your back to the pyramids and walk out of the area since you only see Cairo sprawl coming to the edge of the pyramids. The most challenging part of this visit were the scores of touts hounding me almost the whole time offering me camel and horse rides, trinkets, guides, etc. At one point I even had a security guard shadowing me with strange offers of sexual activity! But don't let them keep you from visiting this wonder of the ancient world.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patagonia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,441
    568
    173
    36
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Great Pyramid - the grat experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After seeing it a thousand times in the books and pictures, a man might thinks he knows what to expect. How unbelievable wrong! When he finally gets there, he realises how small he is. A thousand question arises in front of each visitor.

The feeling is unique. Standing in front of it, entering into pyramid, walking around, wondering about that ancient culture.
There is no need to talk about it, one must come there. Even once in a lifetime!

I will surely come again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beauty!!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful! A 'must visit' on your agenda. Don't forget to wear your caps as it is very dry and hot. One comes 'face to face' with a 4 century old structure, very magnificent and majestic and one cannot but wonder human ability.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaVincent1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

very nice... i love egypt an amazing experience ...Always carry water with you as it was very hot, and buy some headkerchief it greatly reduces the feeling of the sun on the head

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly Dayanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Indisputably THE Great Ancient Wonder of the World”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not least because Egypt is the cradle of civilisation, the Great Pyramids at Giza must surely be one of the top five Word Heritage Sites to see in your lifetime. Their magnificence and magnitude are unparalleled; the fact that they exist, have done so for over 4,500 years AND the sheer scale of them and the nearby Sphinx will leave you speechless with awe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicaVoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keops Pyramid also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Keops Pyramid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing