We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting little place”

Capsis Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Capsis Palace Hotel
Ranked #73 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 2 May 2006

I was at the Capsis for a couple of nights, and arrived at reception quite late as my arrival flight was due to land at something like 2am local time. It is important to note that the Capsis is not for those of you who demand anything out of travel, but rather is best suited for people who think of it as one big adventure. It was simple, clean, it's a decent budget choice for sure. Have small bills for baksheesh (gratuity) as you will see the same staff over and over again, they work very hard and a couple of pounds for showing you to your room and hauling your backpack for you is fair. Breakfast was the Egyptian norm, and good. This is NOT a place for people who like to complain about stuff. Chances are the staff wouldn't catch enough of your English to understand anyway. I liked it, I recommend it for backpackers, I would stay again. Beds are a bit hard and it is noisy, but it's Cairo, so good luck finding something that isn't noisy! Close to the metro station and you can walk to the Egyptian Museum if you have a good map. The hotel was under renovation when I was there and so there could be extra noise from the work being done. I liked it overall.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo estuve en quinto piso ,ya que aisla un poco del ruido externo, y la vista es hermosa .Sol a la h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLAUDIAMARINAGUINAZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: gürültü önemli degil benim için manzara önemli derseniz ön odaların hepsinde balkon var ve ramses ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
7.2 mi away
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#74 of 141 in Cairo
43 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#68 of 141 in Cairo
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#92 of 141 in Cairo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mesho Inn Hostel
Mesho Inn Hostel
#57 of 133 in Cairo
27 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
#6 of 133 in Cairo
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capsis Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capsis Palace Hotel

Address: 117 Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Hotel Class:2 star — Capsis Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Capsis Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capsis Palace Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing