We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairo Khan Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
2
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
14
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

In s'pore i was told that this is a 3star hotel. i wasnt expecting much facilities. upon reaching there, i was stunned. its like im in the 70s! the lobby is dim. the rooms are simple with old furnitures.

gd for a few days stay. its still unbearable for me coz the traffic noise ( esp the horns of the vehicles) are irritating. u will not get peace till late night.

breakfast are the same for every day. 1st come 1st serve. u come late for breakfast, u might end up with only a bread or two. orange juice is definitely finished by then. i think this pl caters to the businessmen coz i see lots of them. less of tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeAye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

This hotel only has "suite" rooms, so this would be a good place for more than 2 people travelling together as you will get 2 bedrooms within the same "apartment". This is a very basic budget class hotel and it does not pretend to be otherwise. Rooms are definitely spacious but they do not provide any toiletries, only towels, toilet paper and hand soap.

It can get very noisy with the Egyptian traffic as it is located right next to the main thoroughfare. Location wise, it is right at the main "shopping" street, so access to food is pretty easy. It is also within walking distance to the Cairo Museum and River Nile, you just have to make sure to look out for the Egyptian traffic which doesn't stop...for anyone except maybe the police!

The entrace and lobby of the hotel was also very dusty and dingy (there were some construction work going on), but if you can get past that, it is a pretty decent place for the price and it helps that the staff are friendly and helpful. They volunteered to pack our breakfast for us when we had to leave at 3am to catch a morning flight...pretty nice gesture I would say.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewhimsicaltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Centrally located, smoke-filled, noisy, and no hair dryers available. I bought one the night I arrived and it cost US$50, so bring your own with a converter. Breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Good budget hotel in heart of city. Rooms are good size, old decor, but very clean and comfortable. Right in heart of Cairo at very, very noisy intersection, you'll definitely know you're in Cairo with a million horns going off until appx. 10pm. Staff's English not great, but they try hard to understand and please. They seem to cater alot to Egyptian businessmen in addition to groups & families. I had a key problem with my lock, and they were up to my room within 10 minutes to replace entire handle and lock. To me they were always helpful.
Dark lobby on 2nd floor, so looks a bit dingy at first glance, but once in rooms you'll see very clean despite being dated. Breakfast was not European in fare, but Egyptian. Tomatoes, feta cheese, toast, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, something that looked like porrige, tea, and tang orange juice. Don't expect to fill up on it. Room service food cheap and decent, you'll find something decent on the menu including spaghetti. Also, laundry service also relatively cheap. Internet spotty. Two terminals, but connection seemed to be down alot. Plenty of ATMs around area. American type restaurant kitty corner to hotel if desperate for decent burger (although they do have spices in their beef that you can't order without).
Location great for walking places, couldn't have been better. And in this hotel, you know you're in Egypt and not in America which for me was a plus. For larger families or groups, this is a perfect hotel for you! Have two & three & four bedroom suites that share a common room, great deal. Unless they've updated in last year, don't expect much by way of TV (old with just a few stations), or minifridges in rooms, they seem to be from the 1980's and you'll be lucky if the one in your room works. Never at any time felt the least bit unsafe at this hotel.
Overall, good, clean, safe budget hotel (if a bit outdated) that I wouldn't have a problem staying at again.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luv2WorldTvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Room was typical egyptian 3*... surprisingly large, old and worn but not dirty, hot water, scary lift! Best part was the view at breakfast on 11th floor.. (not the breakfast tho)
Sadly we left a few personal effects outside of our locked backpacks, just one night and discovered they were missing the next day... Nothing valuable but all the same... new oakley sunglasses, books and a few items of clothing.... Our tour people were informed and we have not heard from them since - 10 days ago!! Al Nada Tours, Cairo.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Flurofunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews