We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spa experience in Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Spa experience in Cairo”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I was pleasantly surprised during my Stay at the Fairmont Nile City. Great service, great food, an amazing view of the Nile (that you can see from your bathtub!)

Also had an amazing experience at the Willow Stream spa. possibly the best massage treatment I've had in the country! very professional down to the detail of finding out if I was allergic to any scents (which I am) and replacing them.
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff especially Ismail Daoud at reception who helped with everything.

Room Tip: Choose a Nile View Room . You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mayounah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    306
    90
    54
    64
See reviews for
302
449
155
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

i stayed in the 10th floor the Nile view was awesome and u can almost see allover Cairo from up there , don't get me started about the food it was an orgasmic food experience specially with the oriental deserts , and the staff were very welcoming from day one and they really look forward for u to ask them about anything , and the very interesting thing about his hotel is the surrounding since behind the hotel u can see the poor areas in Cairo which includes local food restaurants and its very cool to eat there once , so that would give u the impression u still in the fancy city and surrounded wit the local atmosphere or the essence of Egypt

Room Tip: go for higher floor to see allover cairo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eomar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

During my last stay in the Fairmont Cairo I had the pleasure of the continuous service that is provided by the team there. Weather it was in the gold lounge and the ability to conduct business from there or the unmatched variety of restaurants present within the hotel. I have to also note that Frank the GM within the hotel was always around and assuring the guest experience is meeting to the highest needs. Truly a world class hotel and world class service.

Room Tip: This is a safe and fun hotel if you are on business they will help you have a bit of fun on the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haisam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Elegant, luxurious and comfortable. I can say a lot more!

This hotel has more than what you expect in a 5 star hotel. Defenitly I will stay again at Fairmont Nile City and I will recommend it to all my pals and colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chucri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I travel a lot to Cairo and stayed lots of times at Fairmont Nile City. The Hotel is really amazing with lots of facilities. “Impeccable” as they say  The service is real 5*. The Hotel is one of the best Hotels in Cairo. Definitely, make a reservation here.

Here's what my experience can tell you:

- rooms are amazing, clean and very comfortable. The bed is really good with four big fluffy pillows. The bathroom is amazing and you can take your usual bath on the bathtub or on a separate area...
- all the rooms have an iron, and a plank to iron, hidden on the main closet…. just in case you need it… ;
- Laundry Service is awesome;
- the hotel offers you still water on the rooms every night;
- the gym is on the top of the hotel and is really amazing. The equipment is very modern (treadmills with TV, etc) and the view is outstanding ; At the gym they offer you fruit, teas and water.
- if you're a smoker you can smoke almost everywhere (not in all rooms). At Egypt you can smoke even in buses, taxis and in shopping malls ; They have non-smoker areas in restaurants;
- Oriental Restaurant (Saigon) is really amazing! You can order food from the wok and taste oriental cuisine; Sushi is good but it is not the best of the best option;
- breakfast has an enormous variety of food and juices, European breakfasts, eggs, bacon, etc and lots of local food;
- the main restaurant (Napa Grill) is outstanding; the other restaurants are very good ;
- the Willow Stream Spa is amazing.

Notes:

- if you’re staying in the lower floors bear in mind there's a disco on the 3rd floor of the Nile City Towers (Tamarai - 40 meters distance) - closes at 03am. At the top floors I hardly hear a thing, but noticed some complaints from people trying to change their lower rooms;
- Hundreds of Arabic TV channels and maybe 5 European Ones;
- lately occurred some problems with water pressure. I think there's a big maintenance going on - never occurred in the past. Should be temporary;
- despite all the political and civil problems, protesters, disobedience calls, and even all the turbulence with elections, revolutions, the Hotel has a strong security system. Since February'12 you can notice an armored tank at the lower door of the hotel. Inside the hotel you don't notice a thing;
- there's a mini mall near the Hotel (you can go there by a private connection on the Lower Lobby). They have 3 restaurants there, cinema, mini Starbucks and a Pharmacy. The Pharmacy also sells lots of useful things in case you just forget something;
- you can smoke shisha on Bab El Nil Restaurant;
- you must get a taxi or transportation;
- the front view is outstanding; the rear view is the 100% opposite;

Room Tip: There's a disco on the 3rd floor of the NileCity Towers. Higher rooms should be a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed in Nile suite overlooking the Nile river team is wonderful they treat us with respect and dignity I used to order chocolate cake from the room service and it was delicious the suite is luxury and has one bed room with living area, we used to take our lunch inside the Napa grill and the food are amazing the test of the food is fantastic we hope to stay again in the hotel in the same suite. Thank you Fairmont.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinaAchraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I am a frequent regular guest at the Fairmont Nile City in Cairo and I never felt as a guest but as at home as the staff of the hotel always greets me by saying: “Welcome to your home away from home”.

The staff in Fairmont Nile City in Cairo is a credit to the hotel, every single one of them who I dealt with or even passed by was polite and helpful without being overbearing. You can feel that staff genuinely enjoy their jobs and rub off on customers.

I have been into many hotels in my life and I can truly say that Fairmont Nile City is the best of the best. Rooms are spacious, luxurious, comfortable and spotlessly clean (which I never noticed in many hotels in Cairo).
What I really like about this hotel is the attention to the tiny details that makes the whole difference. Being a business person, I can refer the success of such hotel to its management team!

Simply Fairmont Nile City has everything a 5 star hotel should have and I can say that I am a raving fan of this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,554 reviews
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing