We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

These guys are by far the best in Cairo. The location is the best, staff are really friendly. Breakfast buffet didn't have much varieties but it was good and had many healthy options. Room was perfectly equipped. highly recommended place

Room Tip: the "half" view is not bad as well you can still see the river and everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Ms Aya,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your
feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to
the hotel team, which have greatly motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you
back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    292
    87
    54
    62
See reviews for
285
426
150
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent a nice day during our annual meeting in this hotel, the Hotel was amazing, the service was excellent, the location of the hotel was great, Nile view and in the city center.
we are in Memphis Tours, were very happy at this hotel.
the business lunch was very very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhmoo-Egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!



Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent visit to Fairmont Nile City Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.



We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for three nights and everything was of a very high standard. Breakfast was wonderful. Everything you could think of was there. During our stay there were not so many guests due to the political situation in Egypt. We never felt unsafe, despite crossing the roads. As tourists it is a perfect time to visit Egypt. You have all the main attractions for your self.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Braskpedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Pederson,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City


We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team, which have greatly motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Land of the Pharaohs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concepción
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed with my family for three night during January. The check-in was pretty fast and we were upgraded to conjoined suites with a Nile view. The rooms were very spacious, the beds were one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, you could really tell the sheets were made from egyptian cotton. The bathroom had a very interesting layout (separate rain shower and bathtub on a same glass cabin), and all the surfaces were coverd with brown marble.

I didn´t use the pool, but the view from the bar next to it was impressive.The breakfast buffet was amazing, everything you could possibly wish was available. We had dinner a couple of times in one of the hotel restaurants. The food was pretty good, all the waiters were very corteous and the prices were reasonable.

There are two negative things to mention: The wi-fi charges were outrageous (120 L.E. per hour). It seems that this is standard practice in most 5-star hotels in Egypt. Though I am a Fairmont President Club Member, they didn't allow to use the free internet benefit because it was my first stay being a member (I talked to other people in my same situation and they didn´t get this answer)

The other issue we had was the very strong smell of cigarette smoke on my parents' room. We called the front desk several times and they always sent someone to refresh the room, but the smell never went away. We figured out that it had to be a problem with the air system as neither the curtains, carpet or sheets had cigarette smell. Egypt is a very smoker-friendly country, you could see people smoking on the lobby. the corridors and the dining rooms.

Overall, a very good experience, and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel and it was very nice not to say amazing! The hotel is very safe and security very efficient. My room didn't have a top view to the Nile but still I enjoyed the setting and the comfort it offered. Staff was very friendly, polite and most of the people I interacted with at the hotel were fluent in English.
Breakfast was good and the shisha at the Arabic restaurant just amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kreembee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!


We were privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team, which has greatly motivated them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for a few days in December.. it is supposed to be a 5 star hotel but we felt it was 5+ stars! We felt VERY safe- the dogs and security search your car, your bags get scanned and you go through a metal detector everytime you enter the hotel! The rooms, cleanliness, attention to detail were simply exceptional. More than happy with the level of service provided by the Fairmont Nile!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaAndSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!


We were privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team, which has greatly motivated them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont Hotel while on short business trip to Cairo, a city in which I used to live and work for a long period of time.
Security:
the security situation in Cairo is not at it is best, taking into consideration the last heated couple of weeks/months. Nevertheless staying at the Fairmont Nile City (Even though it is not located in Zamalek- what is considered as the safe haven in Cairo) will make you feel secure due the security measures that are being taken at the entrance of the hotel. Nobody likes the security measures, but when it is done with a smile, that will give you a sense of relaxation.
Service:
i guess, i can easily say that, i had one of my quickest check ins and check outs in any given hotel that i stayed in. the staff are quite supportive, responsive and helpful.
I used the concierge services for a pick up from the airport, and the service was extraordinary, i urge any potential guest to use it, as it comes with a minimal extra, but totally worth it.
Rooms:
the decoration of the rooms are not usual for a hotel, but will not make you feel uncomfortable. The bathroom is spacious and well equipped, and the most important is the room service, I was entering my room everyday, as if i am entering it the day i checked in, everything is in the right place, nothing missing, and your stuff are neat and well placed.
Location:
its location will allow you to have a perfect view of the Nile, but the down side is that there nothing around the hotel on walking distance. but at the same time all of Cairo attractions (except the pyramids) can be reached in a 5 minutes taxi ride (traffic congestion included) and for a tariff not exceeding couple of dollars.
overall, it was an enjoyable stay, and i will definitely reconsider Fairmont for my future visits to Cairo.
N.B. this was my first time i stay in a hotel outside the Zamalek, and i can confirm that i don't regret it.

Room Tip: aim for a mid to high floors room facing the Nile, that will make your stay more enjoyable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Said S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Mr. Said,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing