We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was my first time in Egypt and my first stay in a Fairmont hotel, and I say without a doubt I will be coming back to both very soon.

Right from the moment I entered the hotel, the staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The room was wonderfully appointed, with an excellent view of The Nile. And at anytime of the day, hotel staff were readily available to assist with whatever enquiries or requests I had.

Without a doubt, the highlight of my stay were the two day tours I took to see the sights and sounds of Cairo. Both days were entirely organised by the hotel, and included a private car, driver, and tour guide for a very affordable price. I highly recommend anyone looking to get the most out of their trip to Egypt to take this option.

And if you get the chance, ask for Shaimaa as your guide. She is incredibly friendly, hospitable, and has a wealth of knowledge about ancient and modern Egypt that she will gladly share with you. I don't think I would have enjoyed my time in Cairo nearly as much if it wasn't for her kindness and expertise.

Overall this was one of the best hotel and travel experiences I've ever had. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    298
    87
    54
    62
See reviews for
291
430
150
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in feb 2014. The appearance of it is truly a work of art so you are really set to expect the best. The Lobby and the reception are kind of squeezed into the right side of the entrance behind these massive weird statues, so first you feel lost and then you start having orientation problems. I think the intirior designer could have done a way better job, after all its a five star hotel. The other thing is the food, you expect from a five star hotel to have a wide range of selection in breakfast which was not the case. Even in the room service menu the meals are repeated very often, you have this large menu in your hands and dont know what to order and every second page you can see the same meal again, big minus there. For me a five star Hotel has to have five stars in everything. The service was very good, i cant complain there. Everyone was friendly, big big plus there. The view from the roof is amazing you can see the whole city, the pool which is also located on the roof is a very small one, so dont put your hopes up if your are looking to play water polo.
I had a pleasent stay, nothing majorly bothering, for the price i had to pay, it really payed off.

Room Tip: try to take a room with a nice Nile view (only). Other rooms show you the backside of the hotel, nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I can definety recommend a stay at the fairmont nile city hotel. During my stay i received a high quality service supported by very friendly and competent employees.The rooms are delivering a high quality standard.My room, having a nile view, delivered an impressive view over the city of Cairo. The room service was very good, as are the security standards.I will definetly return to this hotel on my next stay in Egypt.

Room Tip: It is definetly recommended to have a room with a nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan196912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We were privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team, which has greatly motivated them.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in February and the hotel and staff were wonderful. The room large and the view was fantastic. The service exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cairo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJ1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

We truly value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Fairmont Nile City Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was my first time to stay at Fairmont hotel. It was an excellent experience on a Valentine's day. Excellent food, service and price. Room was large, clean and tidy. View was awesome. Dinner was great and tasty at Nappa Grill Restaurant. Breakfast was the best.

Room Tip: Nile Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for 2 days and 1 night. The hotel personnel were all very courteous and very friendly. Not even a person go by and they will greet the guests, no matter who it is or where you meet the hotel staff. The breakfast buffet was out of this world. Had something for all kind of taste, from breads to fruits, eggs, meats and vegetables. All very fresh. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and a very beautiful view of the Nile river. The view of the pool area was very impressive. The hotel was extremely clean, not dusty at all. They constantly have someone dusting and cleaning the common areas. The only negativity was that the English was poor, small basic questions and answers. If you ask beyond that, it will be hard for them to understand you. Overall I was very impressed with the service and the hotel. I will recommend anyone going to Cairo, Egypt to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: It seems that you can get rooms with view of the Nile from several location of the front and back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elecita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent
stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your
feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher
standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we
will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Egypt and Fairmont Nile City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

These guys are by far the best in Cairo. The location is the best, staff are really friendly. Breakfast buffet didn't have much varieties but it was good and had many healthy options. Room was perfectly equipped. highly recommended place

Room Tip: the "half" view is not bad as well you can still see the river and everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Ms Aya,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your
feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to
the hotel team, which have greatly motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you
back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#4 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing