We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“exceptional”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the hotel was far beyond what we expected all the staff were well dressed polite helpful could not do enough to make our stay as good as possible everywhere was clean and bright. we had a Nile view room the room itself was great. bathroom was incredible. the sky pool floor was worth using just for the view. we used both the grill and Asian restaurants the meals and service in both was Excellent staff could not do enough to help .THE whole experience at the Fairmont was excellent view over the Nile watching the crazy traffic. if you go anywhere you do need a car use the hotel cars good drivers good price they will take you and pick you up again all arranged at the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 191278Larry1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    306
    90
    54
    64
See reviews for
302
449
155
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was brand new at the time. The top floor was not even finished construction yet; which meant we had an amazing view without any obstructions on our walk up there (the construction crew hadn't blocked any of it off from visitors). We were in town on an overnight excursion set up through Royal Caribbean. The closest thing to a complaint was the feeling of being on an original episode of The Flintstones with my wife...our room was equipped with two twin beds.
We were in room 410 and had a decent view of the Nile river directly below. I sat at the window of our room for close to an hour, just to enjoy the scenery.
The room was top-notch everything. This was the nicest washroom I've ever seen outside of a show-home. I wish we had the chance to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

You will be treated like kings and queens in this place!
The bed wont let you out and the bathtub will make you shrink. Lol
Toooo gooood! No regretss.

Win for hotel room, amenities, service etc.
Location is abit off but 10mins cab ride to national museum.
Minus the crazy traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariaRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

In April I stayed at the Fairmont in Cairo. I was traveling as a solo woman and they took great care of me, including translating with a cab driver when I had just gotten off of a 16 hour flight and could barely tell which direction was up. My favorite parts were the actual black out curtains that overlapped properly, the comfortable bed and incredible bathtub. Seriously incredible bathtub. This is definitely a high-end experience, and was also a very safe property (although there wasn't any unrest while I was visiting. Better safe than sorry though.)

Room Tip: Even a "partial-view" Nile room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate_singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The trip was expected to be lovely but it certainly exceeded expectation thanks to professional and dedicated team. Attention from the staff, quality of service and product, all great. NO need to mention the lovely views from the lovely rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I did like this hotel from the start , if me not engaged with other appointment I would stay for more days, every thing is marvels was real pleasant , the location over looking the Nile is amusing and easy to reach from every where in Cairo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nabil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamSalem, Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team, which have greatly motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Land of the Pharaohs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel has many great reviews and I spent 6 nights at the Fairmont Nile City in April, 2014. Unfortunately, our stay was not up to par. You must first go through a security checkpoint with K9 dogs to enter the property. One of the guards told me that this hotel in particular was in danger of protests and attacks since the Egyptian revolution of 2011. That explains the K9 security I suppose but it doesn't set you up to feel safe. When you arrive at the hotel entrance, you must then pass through a metal detector. Every single time I entered the hotel I set off the metal detector alarm. Did anyone care ? No. Not a single time was I stopped. I could have brought anything I wanted into this hotel at any time.
The rooms, service, decor and overall hotel experience was equal to that of a 3 star hotel in the United States. The highlight of the stay was the morning breakfast buffet which was very good. Beyond that, the rooms smelled musty, the staff seemed disinterested and the value for your money is low. If you are liking for a true five star hotel you won't find it at the Fairmont Nile. Try Conrad or the Ramses Hilton. As someone who stays in hotels 3 or 4 times per week for business, I cannot and will not recommend the Fairmont Nile City to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BrianSomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,554 reviews
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing