We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Nile City
Nearby Hotels
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveller rating
1,479
375
105
62
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
375
105
62
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapa grillsky poolgold loungesaigon restaurantsmall mallsignature roomel nilroom servicebreakfast buffetshopping mallexcellent hotelnon smokinghotels in cairospecial thanksfour seasonsfgnile
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is luxurious, we were so lucky that we got a good deal to stay here. We had some problem with noise from one of the outside venues they had parties there 2 nights in a row, the second night we slept in a different room. the best are the comfiest beds I have ever slept in! the food is delicious, particularly Bab El Nil and Saigon. Breakfast is wide and wondering selection. If I return to Cairo, this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I ve already enjoyed my stay, thank you for your kind welcome, polite manner and respectful attitude. special thanks to the working staff at your hotel who did their best to make it wonderfull stay...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have stayed for 49 nights in this hotel so far in 2014, and I thought I'd write a second review just to let the hotel manager know that there are some thieves in his/her room service department. It happened 3 times that I found items listed in my bill upon check out that i didn't consume from the mini bar, among which were very expensive bottles of wine. When I complained to the frontdesk personnel upon check out I got a very boring and diplomatic reply although I was outraged and pissed off. People staying at this hotel, make sure to check your bill for any falsely recorded items from the mini bar upon check out. Otherwise, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Nile view room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YousefOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It is very clean and staff are very friendly. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is perfect.
Bathroom stuff is adequate. Variety of channels in the TV is good. U can visit the mall and enjoy the view from the sky pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Nouvelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was our first experience and most certainly will not be the last.
This hotel exceeding our expectations, the customer service, location, food, facilities including the spa, views were all excellent, superb attention to detail. It even had its own shopping mall, casino and club nights. The hospitality provided by the Duty Manager Minan made us feel at home, he provided the highest level of customer service, ensured that our stay was welcoming and pleasant, very attentive and arranged for our transport facilities. Generally the staff are helpful, but the duty manager Minan rated 5*. Even on my birthday the staff team went out of their way to organise everything. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Nile view at breakfast times were breathtaking. The view from the sky pool was amazing too.

Thank you to all staff of Fairmont Nile, Cairo in particular Minan duty manager

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misscairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews