We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large suit old rooms and dirty furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #7 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Large suit old rooms and dirty furniture”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Location: very secure and safe with 2 security checks and raised entrance. Close to Zamalik dist. which have good restaurants (5-10) minutes by car. Not too far from Khan Al Khalili.

Cleanliness: Rooms are old and needs to be updated. Furniture is dirty. I complained to Fairmont on Facebook that i found blood next to the Toilet seat, Used amenities and dirty furniture and there was no response. though the hotel compensated me with a larger suit.
Food: Breakfast was good. You have to order eggs (they are not offered on the buffet but its included in price) Bab Al Neil restaurant was really good and have good hookha

Staff: Friendly and understanding

Price: They offer a very low price for locals compared to tourists!! 50% or more discount

Room Tip: if your room is dirty ask for a clean one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luaidahlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest concern and apology for having failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been most valuable and we have addressed the issues with our respective departments. We will also integrate this in our training program so that it does not reoccur.

I also apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and I, once again, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely hope that this visit will not mar your impression of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    298
    87
    54
    62
See reviews for
291
434
151
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My son and I stayed here at the end of our Jewel of the Nile tour for 2 nights, I would never usually stay in a five star hotel so had high expectations but I was very disappointed. The check in process for our group of 8 took 45 minutes, then we were finally shown up to our rooms. The room itself was well appointed and spacious. I enquired at reception about changing some money and was told the exchange was closed but was directed to the ajoining mall which was fine. We went out to eat, having to walk down a ramp to the car parking area and out of the hotel. The road was really busy and hard to cross but we managed and after about 10 mins walk found the resteraunt our guide had recommended. The breakfast was good, nice selection and firendly waiter. We tried to go for a walk but the hotel is not in a good location and we had to pass under a rather dingy railway bridge before finding a small park to walk round. We spent the afternoon round the rooftop pool which was ok apart from the vastly overpriced snack we ordered which took nearly an hour to arrive. I would definitly have prefered to stay much closer to the centre in a friendlier hotel with some character. I felt this was geared up to business travellers with cars and money

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie_goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest concern and apology for having failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been most valuable and we have addressed the issues with our respective departments. We will also integrate this in our training program so that it does not reoccur.

I also apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and I, once again, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely hope that this visit will not mar your impression of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is my third time staying at this Fairmont and I couldn't be more pleased with their service and level of professionalism. I've been in Cairo on business trips and the staff has truly made my stays more productive and also relaxing. They have the most helpful concierge services I've ever experienced. My room was also great this time around with a view of the Nile river and well equipped with everything I needed for my short stay. They also have a very nice breakfast buffet with a large assortment of food. When in Cairo, this is the hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSiegel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is very luxurious,great service,wonderful view,a wide selection of restaurants,saigon serves asian food and it is superb.
The only down side of the entire stay was the very late check in,we were supposed to check in at 3 pm but we were actually in the room at 8 pm and the reception explained that it was due to the full booking of the hotel but on the other side they allowed a late check out at 1.30 pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hossamyassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nice hotel on the Nile.Best view in the area, sky swimming pool worth checking, and a small casino.
Tippical 5 star hotel..its only 4 years old in 2014 which makes it new and up to the standard.......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karpathos, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is one very luxurious hotel. When we first got there I was to shy to touch anything, that's how luxurious it is. Swimming pool on the roof with view of the Nile river,, just perfect. If I had a balcony it would be even better. If you visit order room service, you will be stund.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ELIAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This can't be a 5 star hotel! We paid the price for a triple room and it was a small single room with one king size bed and as we got back to the reservation officer he said there's no availability and i cancelled the booking without any effort from him to find us another option! To sum it up staff are snob unprofessional and not friendly!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ines E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Fairmont Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing