We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent stay at Fiarmont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #7 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recent stay at Fiarmont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had booked initially for four nights with my wife and kid. It's a luxurious hotel with all amenities. My first problem was upon check in I was asked for a marriage certificate, even though the staff could see i had a family and my wife's passport had my name mentioned in it. Absolutely uncalled for and hostile. i was offended and the check in staff upgraded me to a deluxe nile view room. I thought this was going to be a comfy stay. I was surprised further when our key cards were not working two were issued to us, on the first occasion we called the front desk from the floor phone next to the elevators and to our frustration after waiting for 30 minutes no one arrived to let us in. then i had to walk down to the lobby only to be further hassled by the staff asking for proof of ID?? are you serious i cannot carry all our passports on me even when i am going for break fast. so then he asked me other questions like DOB, email etc and re issued the same key card. I was furious but kept my calm. on the Second occasion i went out after breakfast with my family's passports to get some work done. minutes later when i was away i get a call from my wife who said the key card is not working and when she asked them to let her in they are asking for proof of ID. I spoke to the manager who was not willing to let her in and asked him to let her in to the room which i have fully paid for four nights including deposit for 3 days extra, some weird rule they have. I put the phone down got my work done and got back to the hotel, packed my stuff and left this property never to return and give my hard earned cash to city stars who well deserve it for outclass service for the next ten days. Officially Fairmont is off my list for good. These small customer touch points greatly shape or break your reputation, i cannot teach them these things, you cannot hassle your guest on every stupid little thing which adds up to a disaster later.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    298
    87
    54
    62
See reviews for
291
432
151
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

You will not find the comfort of a nuisance for this hotel workers
You must make sure the room rate when recording to match the price Booking
From the usual hotel that beats working at your door at any time and without any apparent reason

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice hotel and next evocation i will stay in fairmot nile city hotel. But i need member ship card to safe my points and have more special ofer and service. Good luck and go head to the best 10 hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Humoud6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A great experience
Good valu
You feel a five stars hotel's guest
Clean
A mall and cinema in first floor
Excellent location
Helpfully staff
That allow early check in
Converge staff very helpfull
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abdulmajeed-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

the service in this hotel is not as expected you need call to get small things like espresso this has be done to get extra money there is no short time parking and congestion exist in front of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmadi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmadi,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

Firstly, please accept my sincerest concern and apology for having failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been most valuable and we have addressed the issues with our respective departments. We will also integrate this in our training program so that it does not reoccur.

I also apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and I, once again, thank you for your feedback. I sincerely hope that this visit will not mar your impression of Fairmont Hotels & Resorts.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

service 1st class
room luxurous
nice and big gym
good location. corniche is one of the best places in cairo. ten min walks to tahrirr.

some rude arab male guests
water in the the pool not clean
only two restaurants. waiters' English in lebanese restaurant very pooooor

Room Tip: ask for nile view suit. Nile view rooms r on higher floors. Maybe golden floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady-scarlet1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Madame,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have motivated them.

Your comments regarding the pool water being not clean and the Lebanese restaurant staff not speaking English well have been noted and corrective actions have been taken.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at the Fairmont Nile City several times, and it is definitely my favorite hotel in Cairo! The staff is excellent, very well experienced and friendly. The outlets are a lot of fun, with the Saigon being my favorite, and the food is just scrumptious! The best sashimi I've ever had!
I personally love the interiors of the hotel as well, rooms included, it's very clean, sophisticated luxury. As I said, my favorite hotel in Cairo! Definitely recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hend S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ms. Hend,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing