We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”
Review of Fairmont Nile City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Nile City
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

very Hospital stuff, i can simply recommend this hotel for those who search for a perfect hotel in Cairo.
Enjoy the Nile view, great food, friendly stuff and easy access location to the heart of Cairo

Room Tip: i recommend the Nile view at the high level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MEDY_Salah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Luxurious Rooms and stay conditions. The staff are very nice and helpful and all english speakers. The facilities are just great from Wifi Access to the Bathtub with an open view on the Nile River.
The breakfast at the hotel is very varied and rich. One can find almost everything, including many juice types and coffee.
The Hotel has also access to a Mall, which has also many shopping facilities and restaurants.
I highly recommend the Fairmont Nile Towers

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

excellent hotel in Cairo, great location , view, very friendly staff
outstanding restaurants with great food and drinks
very modern , clean and nice SPA
Attached to a nice mall and very near to all important activities in Cairo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

very nice welcoming and i had upgrade to FG floor it was amazing stay and i had very quit time, bed was very comfortable and new bathroom was very convenient separate shower and bath and rest area it was fun

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Talat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for the second time. Again it was very good. Clean room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, good atmosphere and a delicious breakfast. The restaurants are great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Neierke,

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Located in the heart of the city the Fairmont Nile City provides very good services for business travellers. Beautiful rooms and stunning views over the Nile make your stay memorable. One of the best places for business travellers in Egypt.
I enjoyed it every minute.
CW from Switzerland

Room Tip: Nile view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDW_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fnaboulsi, General Manager at Fairmont Nile City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Greetings from the Jewel on the Nile!

I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Nile City.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence. Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have motivated them.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your home away from home.

Thank you.

Kind regards.

Frank A. Naboulsi M.B.A., C.H.A.
Vice President & General Manager
Fairmont Nile City, Cairo
Nile City Towers - 2005 B |Corniche ElNil |Ramlet Beaulac |Cairo, Egypt
Tel +20 2 2461 9494
Fax + 20 2 2461 9660
fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel is lovely. the rooms are clean however no table in every rom to put my PCand work. the proplem is staff quality at front dek. The location isexcellent. the overall value for themoney i very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 144 in Cairo
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Nile City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Nile City

Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £100 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient wonders. On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings. With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River and views of the pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing