We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind, Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Palace Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
New Palace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
San Francisco, CA
1 review
“Kind, Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

A friend and I stayed at New Palace this past weekend. It was our first trip to Cairo and we have the staff of New Palace Hotel to thank for helping it go smoothly. They are very helpful in orienting you to the city and they also care about your safety. They offer tours, but aren't pushy about you taking them. Ahmed, the owner, was very hospitable and even invited us to stay at his house in the countryside for the day, which was a welcome respite from the craziness of Cairo. Muhammed the driver is also excellent - he even drove back to the airport to drop off the camera that my friend left in the car! All in all, I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a basic, budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    33
    3
    2
    14
See reviews for
7
10
51
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was worry about my trip in egypt before i arrive in cairo but after i found this hotel on trip advisor.all my worry has gone. The hotel manager and all staffs are really helpful. All my plan in cairo and egypt went well because of their help. They do what they primise me to do and that really make my first time trip in egypt the very smooth one.

Apart from the helpful staff, the hotel facillity itself is very good value. The location is superb and near to all top attractions in cairo. I would strongly recomend this place for every first timer in egypt. You wil feel like home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sippavit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very good choice if you're looking for a budget hostel in Cairo's prime location. Near Metro stations not far from train station too. The room is OK. Staffs/service are nice. More importantly, Free wi-fi

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeracha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hotel is located in the centre of the city close to Egyptian museum,restaurants & shopping stores.Rooms r spacious with ac & wi-fi.Rooms r available at economical price.Reception staff is helpful in guiding or taking you around the city for sight seeing & shopping at good price.
It was wonderful staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: u will get money's worth by staying at this hotel at a economical price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ketansays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schmitten, Deutschland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

great place to stay in Cairo! Rooms are clean and very cheap and the Hotel staff - every single one of them - is always willing to help with advice for travelling as well as willing to chat. The Wifi internet is fast. Besides, the New Palace is located in downtown Cairo, just ten minutes from the Tahrir Square.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benk2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Many many times I have been here now and I would go to no other Place in Cairo!
This hotel is just cosy and the people working there are like family. They are nice friendly and always there for u if u need help! I had many amazing moments here and I thank everyone that they make my stay soooo special. Shokran...

Room Tip: many nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anjaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hello,

I am writing about my experience at New Palace Hotel - the first Hostel that I stayed atl. The staff is very friendly and helpful and willing to give you advice about what to see and do in the City. Request Mohamad and Amir as your Driver and Guide respectively. Keeping in mind that this is a Hostel and not a hotel, be prepared to have a modest room. So if your looking for a place to sleep, a place to wash yourself and a place that will give you advice on places to see, this place will give you what your looking for. A decent hostel. PS. Before you leave, they ask you tho write a review with them. And good to see they are looking for feedback!

Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SinixRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#22 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#40 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#6 of 128 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
6.7 mi away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#65 of 128 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Palace Hotel

Property: New Palace Hotel
Address: 17, Suleiman Al-Halaby, Cairo 1000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The open air roof garden is only one of the attractive features of this budget hotel. It's a legend among budget travelers and is still one of the cheapest places available in Cairo. The nice roof garden is divided into different parts. Every part resembles different culture of Egyptian life. The restaurant, open 24 hours, has an oriental sitting area, a water fountain and a billiard table free for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your New Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing