We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Welcome to Egypt.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Nice Welcome to Egypt.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

A stunning building both inside and out, twinned through with the hotel next door there is a wide variety of dining options, as well as a pub downstairs. We stayed for 3 nights and it seemed a very popular wedding location as well as meeting space. Beautiful big bedrooms, with bathrooms the same size as the room, very modern decor and mini bar. The service was fantastic until it came to quering the mini bar bill (items were added we hadn't even seen in the selection in our room) it took 45 minutes to clear it up and then there was still a problem the next morning where alcohol from poolside had been charged and we hadn't even been out there long enough to have a drink. So please be careful with your bill. The pool is nice and secluded although it misses out on some sunlight due to the height of the hotel and buildings surrounding it. very close to the airport which is fab when you've been travelling all day although if you need to be based close to the city it isn't ideal. A fab stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    188
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
84
116
48
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Towers are beautiful, the old hotel is well refurbished, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the services are good and the restaurant choices are wide.
this is my best hotel of choice when i am on business trip in Heliopolis.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed 4 nights at fairmont towers , the check in was good , they make you feel a very special guest at first but once you checked in everything turns into a disaster. The room carpet is stained , i was truly disgusted. The bathroom is the star in the room. At fuze bar you can see lots of mistakes that never happened even in 4 stars hotel, the waitress never came to my table she was only interested in men guests , i called her twice and never Came to my table. There is no attention to detail skill , they spent millions on decoring this hotel but hired a very cheap not trained not experienced staff. When you complain they argue with you and you get nothing.The only high mark in this hotel is the food though its too expensive and be aware that no food allowed from outside the hotel. Save your money and stay at fairmont helioplis the staff there are much better especially Wael from front desk and the Bk restaurant for breskfast supervisor Ossama, they try their best to make you feel special and satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with us. We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay at our hotel.

We wish to assure you that your concerns are well noted, and would appreciate allowing us to contact you, seeking more details in order to further investigate the issues mentioned.

Kindly send us your contact information at yara.atlam@fairmont.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gouna, Red Sea, Egypt
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We booked the Fairmont Towers due to its location close to Cairo Airport. We paid LE60 for a taxi and the journey is only a few minutes to the hotel. Wonderful first impressions of the hotel in the spacious and luxurious reception and excellent service checking in. Our rooms were beautiful. We booked single superior rooms direct online with Fairmont. The bathrooms were large with huge bath, separate shower and lovely complimentary soaps and gels. It felt really special. We explored the gardens and pools and headed into the city. We returned quite late so didn't eat in the many choices of restaurant but did enjoy drinks in the bar listening to two singers. Drinks prices are expensive but the service and ambiance made us stay for a few! Up at 5am to enjoy the huge bath and catch the free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorginainGouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
On behalf of all colleagues at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and that you liked our property, spacious rooms, amenities and the overall atmosphere. Also, we are more than happy to know you liked the quality of our service and entertainments. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we always ensure that guests feel valued.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we hope to welcome you back very soon

Kind Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel provides excellent levels of service and is close to the airport. Being located some distance from the centre Cairo it's more suited to the business traveller. As you'd expect with a relatively new hotel the rooms are modern with nice bathrooms plus free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidukBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Fairmont Towers was the best hotel we stayed in while visiting Egypt. The hotel staff was professional, arranging to have our lost bags picked up from the airport and delivered to us while he had a few drinks in the bar. The restaurants were great (try the stuff pigeon) and the rooms were first-class. Away from downtown Cairo, we felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
On behalf of all colleagues at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and that you felt safe and secure. We are also so glad you liked the hotel rooms and restaurants.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Hope to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers

Kind Regards,
Yara Atlam
Assistant Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Considering all the rave reviews this hotel gets I had high expectations. In reality, in my opinion the best thing about this hotel is its location, just 5-10 mins drive from the airport. The room was fine. Only Nescafé instant coffee was available but at least a kettle was to hand. Was advised by the hotel to use bottled water for tea making. The curtains left gaps around the edges. The room decor was slightly odd but fine. The large frosted window to the bathroom is annoying if you want to visit the washroom at night as turning on the light is likely to wake your partner. A UK plug socket in the room was a nice touch. The lobby is a vast marble thoroughfare with plenty of people smoking. Had a 50 minute wait at one of the many restaurants for a pretty average meal. Thankfully the wait for dinner was in the warmth of a Cairo evening at a restaurant in the hotel gardens. All in all the hotel fitted the purpose as it was convenient for an early morning flight. in my opinion it isn't anywhere near the standard of the Four Seasons Nile Plaza or the Marriott on Zamalek. It's fine, nothing more.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofarsogood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#16 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
9.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
8.6 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing