We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night when departing Cairo for an easy airport commute in the morning. This hotel is beautiful, huge and the rooms are very nice. If you have time to explore the grounds - please do as you'll be impressed. I was very happy and comfortable in the hotel and would stay here again. The staff were very professional and attentive. Highly recommend for tourists.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank polotab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were so pleased to learn that you love Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo. We are also grateful for your comments about our accommodation facilities and staff.

On behalf of all my colleagues at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo.

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    192
    51
    23
    28
See reviews for
85
116
49
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This email is to inform you that i am very happy with your treatment at your facilities during the stay of me .

I could see from day one that the hotel service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for my comfort. Thank you especially for being aware of my requirements .

Thanks again to the team that made my stay a good time, comforting and secure especially ahmed marii,he provided me all time with basic information about city and historic places in cairo,also escort me to fuze bar to host my guest . I am sure that when i return to your city, i will go back to your hotel.

I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again, see you soon.

thanks ,
mohamed manar
19 mar till 22
room 347

Room Tip: Room on atrium view is fantastic !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelman4business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above kind words. We are so happy to learn that we’ve exceeded your expectations and to know that you've had a very good comforting stay at our hotel and that you've enjoyed our facilities and quality of service. We’re also very glad to know that you've enjoyed our room amenities and found our rooms spacious and well appointed. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Service at the Fairmont was pretty good and people very helpful - no matter the question. Room decoration a little 'gay' with wavy purple glass headboard and other features. Overall clean and useful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaSaraPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara K, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 27 March 2017
Dear MarshaSaraPowell,

Thank you for review. We are glad that you like our services.

Regards,
Fairmont Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel on two separate instances. For both of these cases i can recommend the hotel as a very clean, quiet and comfortable option. The hotel itself is very big offering lots of choices for dining at the ground floor area. The Sushi bar that i have treid out was exceptionally good. The front desk was helpful and always courteous.

I recommend this hotel for travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustAddWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel is really an outstanding hotel which is one of the best hotels I have ever been to, in more than sixty countries. You get more than what you pay for.

In addition to the extra-ordinary facilities, its 18 restaurants and the gorgeous and well equiped rooms, the secret and the name of the game is the very well chosen and trained staff. The staff is really pleasant and more than willing to help at all times, even before you ask for it. Many thanks to the leader Sami Zoghbi and my special admiration go the promising and very helpful young receptionist Ahmed Marii who made our stay comfortable and pleasant.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a Signature Room (club Room), access to the premium Lounge worth to pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for the above kind words. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you've enjoyed our facilities and restaurants. Also we're delighted to know that you've enjoyed our room amenities and found our stuff very pleasant and helpful. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests moments into memories.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Been at the Fairmont is an excellent experience, you will be able to enjoy all of Cairo as the hotel's location is an easy access to wherever you like to go in Cairo.

the big variety of restaurants, bars & lobby sitting area will add to your relaxing experience once you back to the hotel after a long tiring working day full of meetings or market visit.

the variety of different types of food & cuisine leave you curious to check them all out if you have enough time.

Room Tip: Always try to get your room in the Tower as they are newer than the Heliopolis side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foujo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for the above kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our diverse cuisines and outlets relaxing and amusing. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests moments into memories.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I have stayed at the Fairmon Towers several times for business, and it is my preference for room size, its location near the airport and my business appointments mostly in Heliopolis, and the choice of on-site restaurants which only a few competitors can match, of which 6 are serious options ranging from chinese and thai to a more formal continental setting. The regular Fairmont is the old Sheraton which closed after a fire, and the two are connected through an atrium which is the location of three of their restaurants. The hotels got a lot of conference and wedding party business, and on weekends are lively. There are 2 pools. Perhaps not the best choice for tourism, but these days being downtown can be problematic in terms of mobility. I notice some cutbacks in small things like room amenities but the rooms and amenities are still 5 star and the front desk and other staff are very welcoming. One oddity on check- in this time, an unclear explanation by the desk clerk appeared to offer the choice of using the credit card for preauthorizatuion and settling the bill on check out, my preference, or prepaying an amount beyond the room charge for layter adjustment. On a business credit card I do not need any complications, and this is not a welcome or useful option, for me at least.

Room Tip: Half the room face the atrium , which can be lively but I have not had any noise problem, the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traintraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
10.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
9.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
9.0 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#15 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
9.7 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing