We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #9 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice business hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A nice hotel with friendly staff. My room was facing the lobby/restaurant area and as it was only on the second floor i had to keep the window curtains closed. This made the room feel a bit small and dark. Apart from that, hotel rooms are modern and feature a large bed with a sitting area and desk. The bathroom had a rainforest shower and a bath. I felt safe in the hotel, which also features plenty of restaurant choices (sushi, italien, egyptian, french, indian, thai etc.). However, only one outside restaurant and a bit of a "mall" atmosphere within the hotel. Command of English language by staff is limited.

Can recommend massage even though it was a bit expensive (90 dollars for 50 minutes).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    193
    52
    23
    28
See reviews for
85
118
49
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting Cairo. The hotel is beautiful, food wonderful and the beds so so comfortable. The staff were very helpful but some were a little standoffish and very formal. The only downside was that when the rooms were cleaned, the used cups were left unclean even though the rest of the room was immaculate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesamaterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you’ve liked your stay and that you enjoyed our cuisines. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The fairmont towers turned out to be an excellent hotel with world class facilities under one roof and more than 16 restaurants!! Especially the Mexican restaurant...a must try! The hotel has two massive swimming pools (open air) and facilities like tennis and squash to de-stress after a long working day! Another benefit - 10 minutes from the airport!

Room Tip: The fairmont towers and heliopolis are two separate buildings (but co-joined) and have different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satyamjuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for your above kind words. We are delighted to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay, our hotel facilities and Maria’s our Mexican restaurant. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis while on a recent business trip to Cairo. The hotel is excellent with good size and well appointed rooms. There were many restaurants to chose from and service was what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The hotel is located close to the airport and in a quiet neighbourhood with good access to the main roads into and out of Cairo.

Room Tip: Try the Mexican and Chinese restaurants - simply marvellous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

the hotel is new, near the airport & the city of naaser . the staff are excellent ..... the food was very good & the stay was very nice......
I only can say every thing was just perfect... thank you so much.....

Room Tip: My room was in the new tower & it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for the above kind words. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our food and liked our staff. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers will always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My wife and I, after a not so good experience at the Novotel in Cairo decided to switch to the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis for our next stopover.
And what a difference! OK the price is higher than the Novotel, but you get what you pay for and then more. The hotel is only about a 15 minutes drive from the airport, they have pickup at the airport; free shuttle (every hour); staff is excellent, the choice of restaurants in the hotel is great, free WIFI in the clean, spacious, modern and well appointed and noise isolated rooms, …
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peetersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you very much for your above kind words. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you've enjoyed our facilities and diverse cuisines. Also we're glad to know that you've enjoyed our room amenities and found our rooms spacious and well appointed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night when departing Cairo for an easy airport commute in the morning. This hotel is beautiful, huge and the rooms are very nice. If you have time to explore the grounds - please do as you'll be impressed. I was very happy and comfortable in the hotel and would stay here again. The staff were very professional and attentive. Highly recommend for tourists.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank polotab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were so pleased to learn that you love Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo. We are also grateful for your comments about our accommodation facilities and staff.

On behalf of all my colleagues at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo.

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
10.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
9.0 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#16 of 137 in Cairo
718 reviews
9.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
9.7 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing