We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heliopolis Towers Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$191
US$141
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
US$315
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Osiris Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
536
217
55
22
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
217
55
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsignature roompizza barbutler servicecairo airportchoice of restaurantsindian restaurantbusiness triproom was largebusiness hotelexcellent hotelhealth clubfree internetspecial thanksenjoyed my stayfairmontheliopolis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

A nice hotel with friendly staff. My room was facing the lobby/restaurant area and as it was only on the second floor i had to keep the window curtains closed. This made the room feel a bit small and dark. Apart from that, hotel rooms are modern and feature a large bed with a sitting area and desk. The bathroom had a rainforest shower and a bath. I felt safe in the hotel, which also features plenty of restaurant choices (sushi, italien, egyptian, french, indian, thai etc.). However, only one outside restaurant and a bit of a "mall" atmosphere within the hotel. Command of English language by staff is limited.

Can recommend massage even though it was a bit expensive (90 dollars for 50 minutes).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting Cairo. The hotel is beautiful, food wonderful and the beds so so comfortable. The staff were very helpful but some were a little standoffish and very formal. The only downside was that when the rooms were cleaned, the used cups were left unclean even though the rest of the room was immaculate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesamaterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Heliopolis Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you’ve liked your stay and that you enjoyed our cuisines. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The fairmont towers turned out to be an excellent hotel with world class facilities under one roof and more than 16 restaurants!! Especially the Mexican restaurant...a must try! The hotel has two massive swimming pools (open air) and facilities like tennis and squash to de-stress after a long working day! Another benefit - 10 minutes from the airport!

Room Tip: The fairmont towers and heliopolis are two separate buildings (but co-joined) and have different rooms. Just a tip to avoid confusion. One of them is the older building and you may find the rooms darker as compared to the new building.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyamjuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Heliopolis Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for your above kind words. We are delighted to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay, our hotel facilities and Maria’s our Mexican restaurant. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis while on a recent business trip to Cairo. The hotel is excellent with good size and well appointed rooms. There were many restaurants to chose from and service was what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The hotel is located close to the airport and in a quiet neighbourhood with good access to the main roads into and out of Cairo.

Room Tip: Try the Mexican and Chinese restaurants - simply marvellous.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

the hotel is new, near the airport & the city of naaser . the staff are excellent ..... the food was very good & the stay was very nice......
I only can say every thing was just perfect... thank you so much.....

Room Tip: My room was in the new tower & it was perfect
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Heliopolis Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for the above kind words. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our food and liked our staff. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers will always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews