We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Fairmont quality in a Historic city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #7 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Fairmont quality in a Historic city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location 5 minutes from Cairo airport on the main road
Meet and assist : because it was a short stay and due to political crisis and curfew I called concierge before arriving to arrange hotel transfer there is free shuttle every hour but the guy offered meet and assist for 10$ which was really worth it from the aircraft 2 gentelmen will carry you through all immigration lines to special counter to outside airport in a minute to the shuttle to the hotel in 5 minutes excellent service
Check in : very easy quick asking for fine details even quality of pillows soft or hard any special you like in the room etc,
room: one of the largest hotel room I experience in my travel huge lighted modern extra huge bathroom shower toilette quality matress is egyptian cotton bed sheets simply luxure perfect room
mini bar free comlimentry bottled water
Pool: nice clear fresh water pool guard till 7 pm good price pool and pizza bar (local beer with nuts and britzles cost 6$)
Food: not all restaurants functioning due to the curfew in the city but you will find Italian Japanese Lebanese and of course comperhensive buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner with excellent food quality
Room location either pool or atrium up t o you to decide
check out was as easy as check in airport transfere free with hourly bus but you can get immediate hotel limosine for 15$ small car and 20 $ for mercedes
over all experience was perfect highly recommend it for bussiness travellers and transit

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hossamsourour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    189
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
84
116
48
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Small pool
Very noisy
Middle of street
Nice lagoon
Room is perfect
There is an iron in the room
Bathroom is spacious with lovely rain shower
Breakfast was nice
Can consider returning again later
Flexible checkin and checkout

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fady H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you travel to Cairo, Egypt and for any reason you don't want to go very far from the airport. go to this hotel, but far away of the Pyramids, Egyptian Museum or others typical attractions. Comfortable, it was originally the Sheraton Heliopolis, later extended with the new buildings. If possible, go to the new part, better than the original.
Several good restaurants, bars, shops and banks will done more attractive your day.

Room Tip: New building with new rooms are more comfortable, for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexmartin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

After a less than great experience at another hotel while on a long layover we booked a day room at the Fairmont Helipolis &Towers for our return layover. After arriving in Cairo a little late the Fairmont Airport Representative was waiting for us and escorted us all the way from where we disembarked the plane, through visa control, immigration, all the way to the shuttle. It couldn't have been easier. Upon arriving at the hotel we were checked in very quickly even though they didn't initially have a room ready. The front desk staff was very apologetic and we only had to wait about 5 minutes for them to find a room that was ready. Later in the day we hired one of the hotel's cars to take us on a tour through Cairo and Giza. We were expecting to pay more than what the tour companies had quoted for the same type of tour and were pleasantly surprised to be quoted a better price by the Fairmont! After our almost 4 hour tour we decided to go for a swim in one of the pools. The water was nice and warm and the pool area was well supervised by 2-3 attendants. There are many restaurant choices in the hotel although not all of them are open at the same time. The breakfast buffet was impressive and delicious even though it was a little bit expensive ($25/person). Overall if I ever travel through Cairo again I will definitely be staying at the Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoGirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

it is amazing hotel, I stayed in signature room and I got wonderful butler service, i stayed in many hotels around world however this hotel is the most amazing experience.. form the moment i arrived I was treated like king.. appreciate all efforts of all the staff with special thanks to Mr.Moh'd Magdy, Mr.Alaa & Ms.krisha, best regards

Room Tip: signature rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and our quality service at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I just reluctantly checked out of the Fairmont Towers after having a superb stay. I am not a novice traveler and for the past four years have stayed in many different hotels in Cairo, but the Fairmont Towers stands out for many reasons. My wife and I checked in and had the pleasure of staying in a Signature room. The room was well appointed, rooms, clean and the housekeeping staff was very efficient.

Of particular note, Moustafa Khalil, Director of Rooms, makes it a personal mission that all his guests are well cared for, and my wife and I were no exception. He made sure that all our needs were met well exceeding our expectations.

Moreover, Mahmoud a staffer in the Signature Lounge, did an exceptional job and made customer service job number one. As did Muhammad in the international restaurant, who ensured that our piping hot cappuccino was waiting for us and that our breakfast experience was a positive one.

If Cairo is part of your travel plans, the Fairmont Towers has my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

this is one of best hotels in cairo
, has very good location ,near airport,
very nice ,very clean very luxury rooms with wonderful view
and very good food
a lot of restaurants
beautiful pool area with Jacuzzi

Room Tip: choose atrium view and dont choose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are so glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that you’ve liked our rooms, pool and diverse cuisines. On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers staff, we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#15 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
8.6 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
9.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing