We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff to love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #6 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“staff to love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

love the place, quality, service and most of all the staff...
quality and service were as expected from a chain like fairmont! but staff where really great, cooperative, helpful and friendly! i believe i even still remember all the staff names...
the guys in DARTS pub, FUZE bar, SPA were all very friendly...

pool was clean and warm.
food was fresh and good, but the room service menu doesn't contain many varieties.
SPA was good and professional.

for nightlife people, i don't recommend at all :)

Room Tip: try to get lobby view room, its much quite but for pool view; you will have to accept the city sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    188
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
84
116
48
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
224 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have had the pleasure staying at this hotels numerous times during the last 4 years and every time without exception I have been met with hospitality, friendliness and welcome-back attitudes that makes me feel truly welcomed at this hotel.

Amenities are plenty and sufficient, restaurants varied. The close proximity to Cairo Intl. airport (10 min) and the transportation services offered by the hotel to and from airport and during the day for business trips to downtown leaves very little to wish for.

Safety is very good.

Room Tip: Choose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkristen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Tower, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind review. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our amenities, staff and services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Thanks a lot for Ms. Eman (In room dining for Fairmont Towers) for her (ALWAYS) great help , guide and careness about the cleanleness of food served and the health of the guest .

She knows well how to make the guest choose and like the meal ...

Rania

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rania414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

best hotel in Egypt , you cannot compare any other hotel in Egypt with Fairmont!!, luxury, specious rooms, very nice view for rooms, food amazing, many restaurants, wonderful service, many swimming pools...greetings to all very selective staff who make Fairmont No.1 in Egypt with no competition at all, special greeting to Mr. Khaled Elwan the talented sales man.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lovely large room, great bathroom. Only stayed 1 night prior to flying out but would return. There are a number of restaurants, all looked appealing. We ate in the Indian one and the food was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed for two nights to attend a wedding and it was a lovely experience. The ballroom was beautiful, the wedding banquet was fantastic. The rooms are very well furnished with beautiful bathrooms. The furnishings are very modern and sophisticated.

The hotel itself is also lovely. I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above review. We are so happy to learn that you’ve have enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms and banquet facilities. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

this hotel is amazing , i spent two nights in my honeymoon and it was fantastic , I was really amazed , the service is very good , professional staff and the variety of the food and the good taste of it was beyond the excellence . really iI adore this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you very much for your above kind review. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that you liked our quality of service, staff and variety of restaurants. We are also so happy to know that you’ve found the food tasty. On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
9.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
8.6 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing