We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to airport but dirty room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Ranked #7 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport but dirty room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way out of Egypt as it is only 10-15 minutes to the airport. We saw a lot of hotels during our stay in Cairo and by far this hotel looks very nice inside and out. It is suppose to be 5 star hotel and the prices match the stars. We ate at the thai restaurant. The food was good but the drinks were awful. We didnt get a chance to use the pool area. The breakfast restaurant had a very good buffet. The price was LE$75 per person for the buffet. I thought it was expensive but the food was by far the best in all of our stay in egypt.
About the room:
We had booked a non-smoking room when we made the reservation. Upon checking in they were about to give us a smoking room. It was no problem to switch. Upon entering the room it appeared very nice. However, after settling in I noticed how dirty the place really was. The bedspread was filthy with stains. The carpet had not been vacuumed in some time. The sheets appeared clean and smelled freshly clean. The shower had a lot of mold. I was surprised on how such an expensive place like this could leave such filth. Since this was our very last day in this filthy city I didnt have it in me to fight with anyone about it or move to a different room. I was very disappointed with this place and not impressed at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    189
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
84
116
48
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2009

My husband and I were dreading our stopover in Cairo after our trip to Luxor; we had an early morning flight to catch and our travel agent recommended we stay the night @ the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis. We were reenergized as we walked through the expansive lobby. The service was fantastic and the rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable. We didn't want to leave; it was a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flymarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2009

This may be one of the nicest hotels I've ever seen. The place is gorgeous, and the service is superb.

I wouldn't necessarily stay here as a tourist because of its location, but if you need a place for a meeting or are looking for proximity to the airport, look no further.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed at the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis for three nights, and all I can say is wow. the hotel is brand new, with a beautiful atrium lobby, the rooms spacious with a modern decor, beautiful bathrooms with rain shower and spa bath. The service is also very good.

The hotel has a great selection of restaurants ranging from continental to thai food, and all the ones we tried were great, and not too expensive either, which was surprising. Also, the hotel is attached to the Fairmont Heliopolis, so you have access to those restaurants and ameneties as well.

The location of the hotel is ok, right nex to the airport and not far from downtown Heliopolis (which is very nice), but a ways away from any Cairo attractions (counting traffic, which you ALWAYS have to count on in Cairo, it's about 30-40 minutes away from everything: pyramids, museaum, old Cairo, etc).

If you are looking for a beautiful, modern, upscale hotel as a base for your sight seeing, look no further!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golden701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

We just returned from Cairo, and the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis. We had an amazing stay!! The staff is so friendly, helpful, and really do offer, (as they call it) Royal Service... They are really ready to help you with anything you need!!

While checking in, the bellman asked why we were in Cairo, and I explained it was to celebrate my birthday.. the next day, my birthday, he remembered, and wished me Happy Birthday, but also told the housekeeper, who did the same..

The room was beautiful, and incredibly clean.. The food in the restaurants was delicious, and really well priced for a hotel.. There is so many choices for eating, that we had every meal of our stay in the hotel. Room Service was quick and efficient, and with our breakfast came a plate of complimentary pralines, and fruits,,

The entire stay was great! Total 5 star quality!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetieberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

Short stay over in Cairo brought us to The Fairmont - Truly the most spectacular hotel in terms of architecture, service and sheer luxury. Brilliant. When a hotel lobby sports no less than five Steinway Grand Pianos, you know that no expense has been spared to ensure that customers receive spectacular service. I just hope that one day I get the chance to play those pianos for guests. Amazing place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiriakosSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

This hotel is definitely 5-star and it looks it. We normally don't pay for such fancy accommodations but (1) we had a very short stopover before an early flight the next day and therefore wanted to stay near the airport, (2) accommodation near the airport was lacking, and (3) we were able to obtain a discounted rate. The hotel looks very new or recently renovated. The rooms were great and the architecture/design of the rest of the hotel was even more amazing. There are a few places to choose from for food, which was decent (good change after a week in Dahab). The only thing not to like about the hotel is the price.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
9.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#15 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
8.6 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
9.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing