We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Planet Africa

Planet Africa
Ranked #573 of 4,161 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

very bad service. staff very slowly. we have spent 2 hours inside and more then 1 hour in waiting for a waiter. food was sooo bad. tasteless steak, baked potato and mushroom soup. glasses and table were dirty. but it is a very nice playground inside. our kid enjoyed it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irinalaferova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“memorable dinner”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I went with my husband and enjoyed the dinner starting from entrance and introduction through service and food test and nice drinks ending with acceptble prices .. I like and my husband very much

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst food quality!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Attractive place for kids; looks like a jungle. Unfortunately food quality was of very poor standards and served cold. After complaining; received an un-tasty ice cream on the house (which was apparently standard treatment as we weren't the only ones there complaining). Definitely overpriced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HeidiLegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids would enjoy it...”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Many years ago this was known as the Rainforest Cafe... now when we returned it is the exact same decor but under a new name. The food was nice, your usual steaks and burgers on offer, what makes it different is the atmosphere I suppose. We found the portions a bit big so it might be better to share. The kids did enjoy the surroundings.. the elephant and monkey noises....
But I really think it needs a bit of a make over as the seats are a bit worn out and the toilets are looking a bit tacky... oh and a little pricey!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mum2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“African Rain forrest”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The atmosphere of an African rain forrest inside Cairo or in the mall of City Stars, once you enter, you are in a different atmosphere.
Nice service and nice plates, not quite African, just the names of the drinks and the food, yet the taste is good and prices are reasonable
Its a dry restaurant, no alcohols, nice fish everywhere, and would be very attractive for families and children

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Africa also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Planet Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing