We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, friendly hotel for business men in a handy and practical location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Good, friendly hotel for business men in a handy and practical location.”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Extremely friendly, professional and efficient staff reception and handling of guests at the arrival time, throughout the stay and check out time..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olababidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mira_maher, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    215
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
75
70
56
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Stayed here for 7 days in April 2011. Although I've been to Cairo many times, this was the first time I had used this hotel. Chose it this time as all my meetings were in Nasr City so it was convenient especially taking into consideration the recent protests.
Hotel was pretty good, rooms comfortable and clean, staff friendly and helpful, good selection for breakfast and free internet throughout the hotels (very fast).
Only downside was that I was on the 7th floor and was close to the intersection of the two roads outside the hotel which is across the main road from the mosque. So had a 4am early morning call on all 7 days. Try and get an inside facing room.
You also have the convenience of plenty of coffee shops and restaurants inside City Stars and can use any of the restaurants at the Intercontinental and sign to your Holiday Inn room.
Would defintely stay here again. Decent rate as well at $140 per night incl breakfast plus taxes.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeatraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I recently stayed at the hotel with three colleagues.
During the recent uncertainties and troubles in Egypt the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to serve guests.
I know that the staff had to sleep in the hotel due to the curfew and despite difficult and uncertain times the staff continued with very high quality service.
I hope that the situation in Egypt resolves in the best way for everyone and the hotel can continue to flourish.
Special thanks to Mo, James- the Head Chef, the Manager and all the helpful professional smiley staff.
We were working, but the hotel is well placed for the City Stars shopping centre and trips to Giza pyramids etc.
Best wishes
Steve

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve37004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

The hotel is next to the Citystars shopping mall, straight out one door and into the other. Very professional and friendly staff and clean rooms. Bed and pillows very comfortable and good pressure in the shower. No wifi in the rooms, very short lead connection provided.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan_Pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

loby is too small ,no parties is their like christmas,very close to street so it is little bet noisy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almotasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

This hotel, and its staff tick all the boxes ! Excellent rooms, Great Staff, nice small pool area great shopping and food choices next to the Hotel All in all a Really great stay book here and enjoy

Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank belgiantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Travelled to Cairo for a conference and was impressed how even with hundreds of delegates each was treated as if a solo traveller. Two exceptional moments spring to mind; my tie being rescued by the GM himself after coming to a sticky end with the breakfast buffet and one of the front office team knowing me and my colleague's room numbers to enable him to personally arrange a late check-out without inconveniencing us. Superb and can thoroughly recommend.

Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KentHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Property: Holiday Inn - Citystars
Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing