We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding by all means”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #19 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Outstanding by all means”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is one of the newest hotels in cairo that is close to the airport and has everything one can think off!Staff at check in and out were professional and very helpful. It is a bit away from downtown cairo but away from the craziness and located adjacent to citystars which is one of the best malls in cairo. If u are a room and batheroom cleanliness freak, this is the hotel u should choose!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RicktoTangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    218
    66
    20
    19
See reviews for
78
71
57
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and originally we had booked for a standart room which was really small with a very very tiny window.. We had upgraded for 50 USD to an executive room which was ok. Actually its size was a regular room size in UAE or in USA.. The executive lounge was quite bad. They were serving foods only during breakfast hours and between 6.30-8.30 pm only. Alcoholic beverages were available only from 6.30 to 7.30 pm... The white wine was ok, guess it was a local brand.

The front desk was quite rude, it was suprising for a gulf area hotel.

The location was great since it was only 15 minutes from the airport and next to the City Stars shopping mall..

If there is a event near, good choice I guess.. Other than that really really far away from the city center...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your recent stay for which we sincerely apologize; please rest assured that corrective measures has been immediately taken.

We do appreciate your patronage and interest shown towards the Hotel and we hope that we will have a second opportunity to let you experience our comfort and hospitality.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The hotel is in a busy street and adjacent to a big shopping mall (citystars). Very nice ambience in the lobby and entrance. They have a unique system of changing floor mat in the lifts for each day. I liked it. Rooms are quite cosy and contain everything you need. Internet service was quite fast and free of charge. Only one thing which disturbed me was that fire alarm went on at 5 in the morning and it was some error on their part. But they apologized for the same in written. Overall, it was a nice stay and highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Try to ask them for a room away from noise coming from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurmeet_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Sir,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn team I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us; your valuable comments are greatly appreciated but I would like to clear the confusion about the fire alarm; it was not an error but we did have a fire in our staff restaurant and although it was a very minor one the system responded accurately and the fire was immediately contained by our FLS team and we did apologize in writing for the inconvenience we caused to our guests. Looking very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

one of the best gyms i've ever been to....i became a member of this gym when while i was a member in the health club at intercontinental CityStars but i have changed because i'm getting very satisfying service epically from Mr.Amr Zenhom who supervise the gym......

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazem_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The Holiday Inn is situated in Heliopolis near a very big and nice shopping-center just same steps away. Marvelous Hall and a very good breakfast-buffet with an incredible selection. The rooms are clean and you have everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roelfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam_Samad, Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Islam Abdel Samad
Director of Rooms Division
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn in Cairo and had a very nice time. The staff was very friendly and were eager to help. I've read several negative reviews from other customers however our perspective is very positive.

The hotel is clean, rooms are very spacious and the staff was always smiling. The A/C in our room worked fan-tas-tic!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mira_maher, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I would not be able to recommend this hotel. I stayed for 10 night on business and I was ready to leave after a couple of days. The overall cleanliness was poor, I had trays with half eaten food left outside my room for three consecutive days.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComptonScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mira_maher, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your recent stay for which we sincerely apologize; please rest assured that corrective measures has been immediately taken.

We do appreciate your patronage and interest shown towards the Hotel and we hope that we will have a second opportunity to let you experience our comfort and hospitality.

Once again please accept our deepest apologies hoping that this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Holiday Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
7.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Property: Holiday Inn - Citystars
Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing