We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #19 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Thane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I always prefer staying in Holiday Inn-Citystar whenever i am in cairo. This hotel is very nice with very comfortable and modern features. Close to the airport. the breakfast buffet, served in the large and pleasant restaurant downstairs is really very good, with a very wide selection and a wide assortment of fruits, cheese, breads, and hot items ready to eat. All in all a pleasant stay, and I will certainly be back. It is well recommended.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments reassuring us that we are on the right track following our guest satisfaction guarantees' objectives.

Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Ibrahim
General Manager
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    218
    66
    20
    19
See reviews for
78
71
57
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Any good hotel can have a 'bad day' but it's when this happens that great hotels make it right and others? Well, the latter was my experience. On the plus side, it's in a great location, close to the airport, has free WiFi and the adjoining mall is one of the largest in Cairo. The Executive rooms include evening snacks in the lobby lounge and other priveleges. The fitness centre and pool are of a high standard and the breakfast buffet (and food services generally) are superb. Staff were friendly and generally courteous. The problems? The hot water in the room was tepid and a call to maintenance did not resolve the problem. A visit to the lobby bar resulted in no service and I eventually left unlibated. Lastly, I headed to bed at 10 pm the final night ahead of a 3.45 am wake-up call. The TV in the pool area just outside my 8th floor balcony was on full-blast for a football match. A call to reception requesting a volume adjustment had no effect until the match was over. I was not impressed - and checked out tired.

Room Tip: Executive rooms not facing the pool area could be a better pick (noise-wise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, for it's only through our guest comments that we can improve our performance. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. I’ll look forward to have you again as a valued guest at the Holiday Inn.

Kind regards,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I only stayed for one night but it was ok, we used the heated pool in the morning & enjoyed the access to city stars mall restaurants & cafe

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makkah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

this hotel is so wounderfull and fantastic. it was a great warm wellcoming. the services were so excellent. the duty manager mr. ahmad said was so helpfull and friendly, he is so active and eexcellent person. i suggest this hotel to every visitor to cairo. thanks alot to all employees in this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms were so clean , quite and very nice furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TALAL-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Decent location 15-20 mins from airport, and next to the huge and impressive City Stars mall. Staff friendliness and professionalism mostly supurb, although some female individuals really need a kick up the backside and service speed/smiling lessons as they are seriously letting the team down (I won't mention the relevant departments, but they are quite easy to identify).

Security is stringent with guards and sniffer dog for incoming cars, and airport style metal detectors for all persons.

Rooms are slightly smaller than I would expect for a hotel of this price/standard, but very comfortable and clean. LCD TV uses internet to select channels, but this can be very slow and frustrating, seems pointless to me.

Internet is fast and free throughout the hotel, for which I applaud as this puts most modern hotels these days to shame.

Food in hotel very good and reasonably priced compared to uk standards. Mall offers a great choice of eating options and great value (mall is huge and can be very difficult to navigate).

I would suggest the hotel should make obtaining a standard taxi an simpler process, as the current options seem to be an expensive limo from the hotel door, a 50m walk to un-metered City Stars (white) taxi with special tourist prices, or you have to venture 75m onto the busy main road and take your chance to flag a cab.

Noise can be a problem, if you can avoid a room facing the mosque you might still have to endure the traffic noise and the continuous horn tooting through the single glazed window well into the small hours. Why any modern property could be built with single glazed window is beyond me, especially with the climate and vicinity to traffic.

If I visit Cairo again I would hope to return here if possible, although I would say the pricing is currently over the limit I'd be prepared to pay next time.

Room Tip: High floor and not facing main road/mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getmeoutofthisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We went to spent the Easter there and we stayed for two nights. Actually I wasn't expecting too much, I just choose it cause it is part of City Stars shopping center. But honestly since the first 2 minutes in the reception area I felt different. Although while check in we discovered that our reservation was done on the Intercontenantal not Holiday Inn, yet Basma from the reception team handled the situation in a very professional way. Then she convinced us to upgrade our reservation to an executive suite which we already did.

The suite is very clean and well equipped with two LCD screens and they added extra bed for us. The breakfast is very tasty with all what you can ask for as a breakfast, we tried also the dinner buffet and was really good with reasonable price.

The pool and gym are small, but cosy and relaxing. We used to go city stars several times, we go out from the Windows restaurant door and we are inside city stars center.

The best thing about the hotel, that really impressed me and will make me for sure want to go again is the STAFF, they are very friendly, helpful, smiley welling to do the extra mile to satisfy the guest needs. They used to play with my young daughter, whenever we ask for anything they do it for us with a smile. No was not an answer for any request during our stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

If your looking for a city stop over this is the one to be at. If your into shopping also this is part of the city stars centre so you dont even have to go outside! The restaurants are very good quality, especially the Indian. Big thank you Safwat. Be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephspendlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and have experienced the delicious taste of the indian food in Indira restaurant.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your valuable comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Mohamed Ibrahim
General Manager
HOLIDAY INN CAIRO CITYSTARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
7.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Property: Holiday Inn - Citystars
Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing