We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top end hotel in the heart of Cairo shopping district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #19 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top end hotel in the heart of Cairo shopping district”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Cozy, cheerful, very friendly staff, modern rooms, excellent food, close to city stars Cairo's largest shopping mall.
Excellent for anyone who wants to visit Cairo for hanging out and shopping.
It's only flow is that it is far away from the historical locations of the city.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can ameliorate our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    218
    66
    20
    19
See reviews for
78
71
57
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

It is an experience you don't want to miss, I had the best time at Holiday Inn City Stars, as life has a better meaning thanks to the staff who were very smart and helpfull specially Islam Yossry at the reception who had answered all my needs and mad life as an easy task.
Also at the Concierge Peter and Mohamed Said were the best help and made my business floating.
I realy thank Holiday Inn management for the exllant choise of there staff who I wish to meet them again soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We find your comments very encouraging and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Holiday Inn City Stars has most fabulous location where the client easily find all the requirements inside the hotel and in the surrounding distinctive Mall .The hotel also features with excellent staff who know how to add an atmosphere of joy and intimacy and friendship.I thank everyone, and especially thanks to Mr. Mohammed Omar in reception, Ms. Zainab on the piano, Ms Remonda in Star Corner Lunch Food, and Ms. Eman in Windows restaurant. Good luck.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 909williamg909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I enjoyed the prime location of holiday inn city stars were the city stars mall is located and all the shopping , banking and leisure service are available .. On top of that I appreciated the friendly and excellent customer service that were provided to me at reservation , and stay .. Special thanks to Basma at reception desk whom have made my vacation more enjoyable with the ease of booking and cooperation in locating me at the required floor near the gym .. I recommend this hotel for its location . Service and friendly personnel .. And recommend staying at the suite for its home like atmosphere , my wife was happy with the stay and hotel and for all men searching for a hotel at Cairo .. Guess this counts a great deal .

Room Tip: Sixth floor is where the gym is located .. This is a great value for all sporty people .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KhalidA313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; Our colleagues are always very excited to read such comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

the place is cozy and very convenient, the room was really comfy and cute for a wedding night, staff was helpful and cheerful, as for the lime lounge whereas our wedding took place, the place was really convenient for the dearest invitee the DJ was awake and managed the song list well, food was excellent really! and Mr. Rimon the F&B manager is just a smart and quick guy who serves you wholeheartedly!! just go and ask for him to arrange any of your special nights! the place is not cheap though but worth going back for celebration :))

Room Tip: so far I tried 2 types of rooms, the lowest and highest both are cozy and comfy and has all what u w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AalaaSekina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments; We're very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and event with us and we look very much forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed there for 8 nights and got two for free. The room is spacious and clean. Breakfast was average, you can access Citystars mall from the restaurant. Our room card didn't work even after charging them and they finally dfixed the door card slot. Outdoor shisha is available.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orthopod85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments; We're very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look very much forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

“Excellent hotel,, rooms are clean/comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful especially the front office department i felt they were experts acting so professional , duty managers are also so friendly , never felt so pampered before .the stay was fun ,“location is just perfect. Good for big families-kids , we enjoyed the mall, we can go shopping easily from the hotel which is right on the ground floor.“ at the same time near the airport. Really hotel was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rana e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments; We're very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look very much forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
7.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Property: Holiday Inn - Citystars
Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing