We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a stay in Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for a stay in Cairo”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Located in a great location, near to the great Citystars mall. The room was very comfortable, and room service ready to assist you at anything you need, great and relaxing pool, and the breakfast is just perfect! ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Said S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    215
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
75
70
56
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Nice Hotel... Clean rooms.... the food @ the windows restaurant made me :)))...
Friendly staff,
Value wise good.
Access to the Citystars shopping center.
clean rooms..
All the rest is ok
................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in August 2013 and cannot praise it enough for comfort and the quality of the food. The pool area is lovely, with a pool bar and cool water sprinklers which are definitely needed in the heat of the day. It has been excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is only through valuable comments that we can improve our services.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

He really the best hotel ever
In terms of cleanliness and service

The reception staff were always smiling
The breakfast was superb system

I would recommend this hotel everyone is always in the foreground
Greetings to you

Room Tip: It is always advised for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salwa M Bahgat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I checked in on 26th of july and extended my stay with this hotel twice till 3rd of aug 2013.
The best part is that its in a mall complex along with intercontinetal and stay bridge suites and the mall is full of best of the branded stores and restaurants of the city.
Moreover when i visited the city there were lot of tensions going on due to the unrest in the political situation of the country still this place was the safest and not even for one day I felt unsafe there.
Thanks to the entire staff for a comfortable stay.
Looking forward to stay once again soon...

Room Tip: I took a standard room and it was spacious enough for me!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Sangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us; our guests' safety and comfort is our main objective and it is only through valuable comments that we can ameliorate our services.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stay there from time to time for couple of nights. They are very convenient because located in the same building with one of the biggest shopping malls in Cairo. We have child and need shopping.so its easy to take child and no need to drive through terrible cairo jams...just walk to shopping center. Check in is usually taking some time. Bteakfast is great,find all what you can imagine for breakfast. For a child was baby cot or a bed available. In general they are nice

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars!

We are delighted to learn that you keep coming back and that you and your family enjoy your stays with us; we look forward to welcoming you again and again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Spent one night here after my Contiki tour, and before I flew out to Madrid, Spain. I am a Holiday Inn Employee and I felt a need to use my perks.

Reception: Appreciated the Free of Charge Upgrade. Friendly Service from the Reception.

Service: I was treated like a VIP; felt appreciated. Concierge walked me to my room and good thing too because I would have gotten lost, so many turns and hallways. Great location, the mall is right next door. One of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have been in and I have been to quite a few round the world. I walked into my room and saw on the tv screen a welcome message; felt appreciated. Very secured hotel given the political situation. car service to take one to the airport, I was well taken care of.

Room Service: Had the Holiday Inn French Toast, would have been nice to have had orange juice to come with it but the breakfast was very delicious.

Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South (Canada)
Katelyn Day (Employee)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Katelyn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Property: Holiday Inn - Citystars
Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing