We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exvellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Ranked #17 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exvellent”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I spent one month for business. Rooms are big and clean. Pool with good sun orientation on the roof. Good sport equipment. Directly access to the huge mall Citystars. Employee are kind and helpful. Restaurants and atmosphere are nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxgbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can ameliorate our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    215
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
75
70
56
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel during a business trip to Cairo. I simply love this Hotel.
The staff and management are very friendly and they all try hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Hotel Manager Mr. Remon is a great person and he's really on top of every detail in the Hotel.The breakfast buffet is amazing and includes everything you might think of. The rooms are clean & nice, spacious, and beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very modern and they have everything you might need. The Hotel location itself is strategic, its is just next to the best mall in Cairo (CITY STARS), and in proximity of all other areas. The mall that has every brand or restaurant you can think off. If you are here for business, this is the Hotel you should stay at. The Lobby bar and Cafe are very nice, the pool and gym are a bit small but nice and well equipped. The Indian restaurant Indira is very good and it can be accessed also from the mall. Room service was prompt and excellent, very well stocked mini bar, ice machines on every floor. This is not all, I just loved this Hotel. Thank you Mr. Remon Hotel Manager, Sherif and Hani from Reception, and Rana & Passant from Guest Relations for this wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try to Upgrade to Executive room. The Hotel manager would never mind if there is they have availabil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can ameliorate our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was on business for three days. Room was fine, except for a torn bed sheet before relocating to another one. Food could have been probably better--meat and chicken were tough and tasteless. The good thing about Holiday Inn is that it's located in a clean area and adjacent to City Stars Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

Please rest assured that all your comments were taken very seriously and corrective measures are already in place.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had a good experience in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The reception has a very vibrant and energetic feel. Service was good, front desk, room service, house keeping, etc everything was excellent. Overall has a friendly atmosphere. Great restaurants, great food, great value for money, good portions.

Few small concerns:
hair dryer wasnt working
lock of my door was broken but promptly repaired
safe in the wardrobe wasnt working but promptly repaired
morning staff at the Windows restaurant during breakfast look very tired and bored. Were flashing fake smiles. i stayed for 4 nights and did not find them energetic at all, even at 9am when i would go for breakfast.

Overall, highly recommended and I would de

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

Please rest assured that all your comments were taken very seriously and colleagues in question were coached accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

clean, great service, comfortable rooms, great location and great staff. perfect hotel! Staff go out of there way to make you feel at home and to provide the best service possible.

breakfast is very good with a great variety of good including continental, egyptian good and cooked breakfast.

wifi is available in the room and is fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tr4velr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the genuine hospitality that each of our Hotel members carries in his heart.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Fabulous stay ,great cooperative staff ,break fast with hot a la carte omelettes are always great ,thoroughly enjoyed the stay last time would recommend to all travelers way forward.health club staff as usual out of the way cooperative & give knowledgable tips

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

First would like to mention that this was the worst experience with Holiday Inn. The room service do not clean the room well, I had complained to the manager in duty who had transferred me to a suite instead of the room. however, the new room we found an insect on the bed, then we found a hole in the blanket. We had always to call for the housekeeping to come and clean the room twice per day. The worst experience was that my mobile was stolen, this is not the problem, the problem was in the reaction of the management to such an experience. They did not do any efforts to show their courtesy or to know the one who stole the mobile and at the end of the negotiation and discussions they told me we can not do anything and we can not help you in anything regarding the mobile.
There is no direct number to the room service or house keeping, have first to call the information desk who then would call them to respond to my inquiries, and this would take a minimum of 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Meem A,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars, Egypt. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Property: Holiday Inn - Citystars
Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing