We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$43
View deal
FindHotel
getaroom.com
US$43
View deal
Trip.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
5
11
37
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
11
37
20
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My hotel reservations were made for me by my tour guide, Mohamed Bahaa. He took special care to arrange my lodgings close to the Pyramids of Giza. The hotel was wonderful. My room was comfortable, roomy, clean, and had the most amazing view of the Great Pyramid. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with many things to choose from. Wi-fi was available in the lobby and there was a great gift shop (bazar). A parklike divider on the street below was exciting with activity at night. It was fun to watch the busy diverse population go by, which even included donkey carts. It was like a page out of the past mingled with the modern world. Most of the hotel staff spoke English quite well. I stayed five nights. I loved my stay there. Cairo was a short drive away.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and did not have any issues. This hotel is good for the price and is in a great location to see the pyramids. The room is not big but this is Egypt, it did the trick. The rooms and bathrooms were clean just dont forget to turn on the switch to get hot water. Dont be afraid to take a walk around the corner and get some food with the locals. Only watch-out is the noise outside, the busy streets and the honking can be a bit much.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a basic hotel with a great pyramid view. Rooms are clean with air condition and hot water plus you can see pyramid from your bed. Watching Sunrise lying in your bed is wonderful. You have to mention a room with pyramid view otherwise you might get a room on the street side. Staffs are polite but most dont speak english good. Breakfast is buffet and it is average. Location and price is good. But the hotel is not in cairo city it is in gizza area where the pyramids are. From cairo airport it takes 30 min with the taxi to reach this hotel. If you are on a budget i would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a pyramid view room in 4th to 5th floor.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milon224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Travelling on a budget, it's fine. Rooms are ok, think we had some bed bugs, but the bathroom was clean. No idea if the staff were friendly because they were never there. Breakfast wasn't worth getting up for by any means.

Go here if you intend to be out all the time, and literally just need something to sleep on, but it is not good for hanging out, eating at or, well, enjoying.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or you get a view of a wall, or a construction site.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2012

stayed at the hotel 6 days.
The room was big but not perfectly clean, especially the bathroom was horrible! But i did'nt see any bugs.
The view is just fantastic!
There is a bad traffic noise, but i think that it is like this in all hotels in Cairo. There is traffic noise from every street in Cairo, so if the hotel is on a street, there will be noise!
My friend and I lost some money the forst day we were in Cairo, and thoughed that it had been tricked from us on the street, but the last day we were there, all our money had dissappeared from the HOTEL ROOM! We had had all our money when we got up to the hotel room, and had went up to the pool for some hours, when we came back all the money had been stolen from our valet! We had had a "no cleaning" sign on the door all week, so nobody should be in the room. I went to the reception and explained what had happened and they took it seriously. They checked our room though, to see if we had hidnt the money i guess, but after some investigation, they came back to the room and say'd that they would get the money for us in 1 hour. After 1½ they came with the money for us. We guess that it was the same thing that had happened the first day, because we also had been by the pool and had counted our money afterwarts. So watch your money, and do not feel safe by leaving them in the hotel room!!!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews