We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Σε παρακμή όπως και το ίδιο το Κάϊρο”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Giza
GREECE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Σε παρακμή όπως και το ίδιο το Κάϊρο”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The location is the big disadvantage of the hotel. located in the Giza area who are poor and dirty. Litter and dung of camels are found everywhere in the surrounding streets.People stare like you're aliens and do not feel safe.The hotel is quite clean and quiet. employees are polite. We stayed two nights and unfortunately the last, gunfire sounded in the surrounding streets.
Opposite the hotel there is a souvenir shop with a very good and cheap prices (the only shop in Cairo that had prices quoted to its products!!!). God has been good to the owner Fidel.

Why Egyptians constantly ask money even at the archaeological site of the pyramids and become annoying like ticks?????????

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HRYSAOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    44
    43
    15
    25
See reviews for
28
38
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here in April and was surprised the pool was still empty for maintainence. (The pool was operating when we stayed on the return trip) Rooms are a good size and open toward the pool area. Restaurant and hotel are not decorated in anyway Egyptian and food quite western. The breakfast was cold each day. But above all, the staff were very obliging and cold not do enough for you. Location is okay with a small market close by as in a bank with ATM's.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Amarante was hospitable to me and my family...... We loved the decor in our room. The staff and security guards we friendly and the pool area is sweet but the kiddy pool is maybe for 6/7 yr not 3/5. In your room you hear nothing till your on the balcony then the sound of horns hit yah and the roar of a prayer 5 times a day! but what is Cairo without the noise. The hotel street is tidy and narrow so take care when walking. Theres a dry cleaners/laundry a few meters on the left followed by a dairy on the corner good for water. There is also a souvenir shop opposite the hotel entrance its owned by a god loving man thats knowledgeable and helpful he can tell/show you were to get beer from......... his store has set prices in all major currencies ....Amarante is close to a pizza place on pyramids road turn left END of the street heading towards the laundry....Sheesha cafe to the right end of street on right....................Sumup tidy,tired buffet,easy going hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are incredible with beautiful balconies. The swimming pool area is excellent and kept clean. Room service and restaurant also excellent. The sound of traffic is completely cut off by the smart design of the hotel. Some of the structures have seen better days and there is no interesting things within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fillobax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The rooms were rundown and the furniture needed a complete overhaul.
While I was there the pool was being serviced so you could not chill out in the pool.
From the pictures and of course the name of the hotel, lead to believe that the hotel is close to the Pyramids. WELL IT ISN'T.

It is miles away.

The hotel is in a back alley that the local taxi drivers didn't even know, which made it difficult to get back to the hotel from the Pyramids.

The only good thing about the hotel was the staff on the front desk and the restaurant. They were very helpful.

The hotel needs to be completely renovated to meet the 5 star rating it holds. Very misleading.

Luckily, I only had to suffer one night here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cygnetboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giza hotels

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel was very quite - there didn't seem to be many tourists here but we were traveling through Egypt shortly after their revolution. And everywhere was lacking tourists including the pyramids.

We did not choose to stay at this hotel - it was the starting point of an adventure world tour we were doing. But in saying that there wasn't anything horrible about the hotel. The hotel room was clean and tidy.

The staff were amazingly friendly the whole time going out of their way to help us, particularly when I lost my iPhone!

The restaurant within the hotel only had western food on the menu, they really should have stuck with Egyptian food as it wasn't that impressive so unless you want a poor attempt at a cheese burger or lasagne Id eat elsewhere!

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pool area as the pool is in the middle of the 4 hotel blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The hotel was very pleasant And quiet. The staff were nice and the Manager of the restaurants and bars , Medhat, is a lovely friendly man. We had a nice time in Cairo. The hotel was very clean and safe and has good facilities including shops, restaurants, currency exchange etc so everything is on hand. Even small convenience/ souvenir shops located just metres from the front door. Excellent pool area and nice layout of the grounds.
We were actually there in August/September 2011 (not 2012) and it was not long after the January "revolution" and the staff were helpful and concerned but we felt completely safe here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
1.4 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pyramids Plaza Hotel
Pyramids Plaza Hotel
#37 of 41 in Giza
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#21 of 41 in Giza
538 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
3.4 mi away
Best View Pyramids Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Pyramids Hotel

Property: Amarante Pyramids Hotel
Address: 29 Abou Hazem St, Giza, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarante Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amarante Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amarante Pyramids
Amarante Pyramids Giza
Amarante Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing