We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Holiday in Beautiful Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Kirkwall
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Family Holiday in Beautiful Cairo”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

All in all was a wonderful experience for our children and our travel arrangements. Pool and food excellent would highly recommend this hotel and would go again and again. Restaurant and bars in this hotel very clean and the entertainment and spa excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for families as they cater for all ages with all ages of children in the restaurant. We have two fussy eaters in our group and this hotel score 5 out of 5 for trying to please every member of our group

Room Tip: %th floor great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinking_of_y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    139
    65
    25
    21
See reviews for
52
112
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our business trip with some business men .We rented quite number of rooms.Everything was all right.I had a room overlooking the Nile river.My room had very nice veiw. The beds were comfortable.The hotel and some facilities seem old but functional.The breakfast was good as well.Everyday i found some stuff according to my taste.

I tried to use business center. i wanted to have 25 pages copy of a document.They asked 125 USD which i found it expensive because outside i was able to get it around 10 USD.The most offending point was the reception tried to charge fort he water which i didn’t use in the room.Eventhough one bottle is free an d one was chargable.I didn’t use neither of them.
Overall it was a good stay.Unless you have better alternative you may stay there.

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms overlooking the river.Mine was like that i enjoyed my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks while visiting Cairo. The service was good. The food was great. The staff was very kind and freindly. This hotel is in a great location can't go wrong. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iDreemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel has a good location , 5-10 minutes away from Al-Tahrir Square (in a Taxi). Some rooms have a Nile view and some others have a Pool view.

My room had 2 king-size beds and the sleep quality was good. The pool was really small but not crowded and the breakfast was good.

We asked the room service for a doctor to come to the room and he asked for 250 EGP (~40 US $), which was a reasonable price but a little high for this city.

Few people in our bus group were complaining that some of their stuff were stolen in the hotel. Didn't happen to me, but anyway make sure to put your important stuff and money in the room safe.

If you are visiting the city for the first time, then you should visit the pyramids (20-30 minutes from the hotel in the bus), The Pharaonic Village (and all internal museums in the village), Nile Dinner Cruise, Khan el-Khalili, Al-Azhar Mosque, Cairo Media City, Cairo Opera House, the Egyptian Museum and Dreamland Park.

Having a Nile boat tour in the morning is a must-do!

Other than the Dream Park, the other attractions (mentioned above) are not far from the Sheraton Cairo Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Nicely located at the river nile. Great view if you take a room at the upper levels.
Breakfast is well prepared and to European standards.
Next door restaurant serves good food and you can get a cold beer.

Room Tip: take a room with a view overlooking the nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaltervanDooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wassenaar
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

For the first time, I arrived Cairo without a hotel reservation. At the airport, I made a reservation from a tourist office at Shephard Hotel for $120 per night. I proceeded to the hotel with the office representative in their car and when we arrived, he surprised me with asking for the total cost of the hotel in cash which I didn't have. Therefor, the whole thing was cancelled and the hotel wanted $230 per night which I found a bit crazy. I entered the business center and made a reservation at Cairo Sheraton Hotel and Tower from their web site.
The Hotel is two large towers with over 30 story each. It is a huge hotel with several restaurants and there are shops and duty free in the same building. It was a good hotel but the service wasn't good and thought that the potential of the hotel is more than it is now. I also was bothered by the security people who are at the main entrance because they were asking for tips all the time. I found out that using the side entrance was much better either to avoid the annoying security people or also to walk by the nile river or to get a taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback you were so kind to give on your stay at the Sheraton Cairo Hotel and it is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Please rest assured that all your comments have been put into our consideration for improvement in the future, knowing that the Hotel is actually closed for complete renovation which will be finalized by the 4th quarter of 2013.

Hoping that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you at the Sheraton Cairo Hotel after the completion of the renovation and I am sure you will notice a vast difference.

Sincerely yours,

Sameh Abdel Wahab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I was there last Jan, really nice hotel, heart of cairo, all what you want near you, nile near you and you lucky if your room nile view, and new tower bulding, breckfast 1st floor near nile :) but he should to be better.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you after completing the renovation project and the re-opening of the Hotel by the 4th quarter.

Please rest assured of our care and attention at all times.

Sincerely yours,

Sameh Abdel Wahab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino
Address: 1 El Galaa Sq. Dokki, Giza, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Giza
#12 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Closed For Renovations Until April 30, 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers And Casino
Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers Hotel Giza
Cairo Sheraton
Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing