We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exelent vew from roofgarden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed 2 September 2014

very good food, with exelent vew from roofgarden, the rooms are big and very comfortable, clean engouf unter the egyptian standar. It is near to the cender and to the archeological pleaces. The services are very good

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doulias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is really wonderful.
Great big rooms, big lobby on which you can spend some of your day or just wait for your check in or check out
DONT FORGET to visit Japanese Restaurant. Low prices, Seat in front of chef on the bar and everything you will eat will be prepared in front of you. An experience you must not miss.
And most of all.
Go to the swimming pool (a few women swim due to the Egyptian customs). There is a bar constructed in the swimming pool. Seat on the bench and enjoy your drink with your swimming suit.
Cult!!
I shall visit again!

Room Tip: Choose a room viewing the Nile
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

One of the nicer hotels in Cairo...but little bit dated and everything smells like smoke. The lobby, the corridors, the rooms, everything smells like smoke...but I think this is typical everywhere in Cairo. Not a bad place, not a great place. Convenient location and right on the Nile. Has small casino.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great central location of Cairo. Room had great view of Nile River. Bathroom a bit small, (shower & Bath in one) otherwise a great stay. Impressive breakfast buffet and definitely worth the bed & breakfast option.

Room Tip: The higher up the greater the view of the River ;-)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShireenLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

All in all was a wonderful experience for our children and our travel arrangements. Pool and food excellent would highly recommend this hotel and would go again and again. Restaurant and bars in this hotel very clean and the entertainment and spa excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for families as they cater for all ages with all ages of children in the restaurant. We have two fussy eaters in our group and this hotel score 5 out of 5 for trying to please every member of our group

Room Tip: %th floor great views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thinking_of_y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This was our business trip with some business men .We rented quite number of rooms.Everything was all right.I had a room overlooking the Nile river.My room had very nice veiw. The beds were comfortable.The hotel and some facilities seem old but functional.The breakfast was good as well.Everyday i found some stuff according to my taste.

I tried to use business center. i wanted to have 25 pages copy of a document.They asked 125 USD which i found it expensive because outside i was able to get it around 10 USD.The most offending point was the reception tried to charge fort he water which i didn’t use in the room.Eventhough one bottle is free an d one was chargable.I didn’t use neither of them.
Overall it was a good stay.Unless you have better alternative you may stay there.

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms overlooking the river.Mine was like that i enjoyed my room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed here for almost 2 weeks while visiting Cairo. The service was good. The food was great. The staff was very kind and freindly. This hotel is in a great location can't go wrong. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank iDreemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino

Address: 1 El Galaa Sq. Dokki, Giza, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Giza
#10 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: £102 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Closed For Renovations Until April 30, 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers Hotel Giza
Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers And Casino
Cairo Sheraton
Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing