We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cataract Pyramids Resort
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Giza, Egypt
1 review
“A quiet place”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

iit was a very nice place for recreation as it is a little far from the down town and it has a marvelous swimming pool
I think it only need some care from its administration to be one of the great hotels at pyramids area

Room Tip: best rooms which facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGYGuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    103
    93
    68
    103
See reviews for
100
100
30
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel is not a five star as they claim, is more like a two or three star..
Very far from downtown Cairo, so be ready to negotiate (fight) for a fair taxi fare as there is no
public transportation nearby.
The rooms are very average, don't open the door for more than 3 seconds or all the mosquitoes from the hall way will come into your room... I'm taking about one night I had to kill 12 mosquitoes!!
Breakfast is ok, WI-FI in the reception area is fair, but cover your self from head to toes (mosquitoes issues again?)
I did not try the pool.. it looked ok but In Cairo, if you don't have a lot of days, is better to go outside and see as much as you can.
Not sure I will recommend this hotel to a friend.. I would like to be closer to the center..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cesar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giza hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The overall experience is OK, it's just another four star hotel, nothing is bad about it and nothing is great except for the pool, it's very nice. Clean rooms, the bathroom is OK, the dinner was not bad, the breakfast is good. La pergola cafe offers good snacks for affordable prices, they also have shisha, juices and hot drinks, they have great pizza as well. I have stayed there for two days as a weekend getaway, just me and my wife, and it did the job. So quite, excellent for those who are sick of Cairo noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel claims to be near the pyramids, but it is not. You can only see the tip of the Great Pyramid from the hotel. Be very wary of hotels that claim they have a view of the pyramids as they can say that even if it is only a small portion of the pyramid. This hotel is quite a ways out of the way from the main streets of Giza. The service is average, the food is okay and the rooms are typical of a hotel in Cairo. The best part of this hotel is the pool as it is the biggest in Cairo. There are plenty of shallow areas for young children and a small pool for the littlest kids. Since we spent most of our time outside by the pool, the hotel was manageable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the pool. It is a better view than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayoum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

really all staff in cataract pyramids reort are very helpfull and supportive
mr mostafa awad is very kind and supportive man
mr alaa in front office also magda and mahmoud in front office
i would like really to thank all staff in cataract
thank you for mr mostafa awad ,mr alaa, mr mostafa abo zeid ,mr mahmoud in front office and magda in front office
thanks all
dr ahmed mostafa barakat

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barakatFayoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

its a nice place to stay close to the sightseeings of Giza ( pyramids,memphis,sakkara and dahshur.the staff overthere verry helpfull especially guest relations,they will do their best to make you enjoy your time ( they helped us while we have been there last time with tour d'affrique group)

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank HeshamHashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giza, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

i sent there few days through a vacation with the company am working in.The place is nice,calm and helping for relaxing,weather good,sunny and clean environment.Food was tasty,people were helpful and very cooperative .there one can enjoy big swimming pool and gardens as well beautiful faces,I have spend 39 years of age and i would swear it is the first time to see a Real ANGEL called NOHA HOSSAM working Guest relations at Cataract, swear i took few minutes to realize that am not dreaming by seeing her,i loved the place because of her,she the best person can be seen through the whole day and in the whole Hotel.Thanks for what ever u did for me and every smile u made for me

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmedbarakat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,548 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
655 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
3.5 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cataract Pyramids Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cataract Pyramids Resort

Property: Cataract Pyramids Resort
Address: Sakkara Road | El-Haraneya, Giza, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Giza
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#10 Spa Hotel in Giza
#14 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cataract Pyramids Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cataract Pyramids Resort has a unique location, beautiful panorama of the great Pyramids, surrounded with farms and green grace peaceful. Superbly located within peaceful, quiet and pollution free farmland. The resort has been built with a low-rise building spreading over almost 11 hectares of the landscaped gardens; keeping with the local architecture and landscape with a promenade boarded by enormous hundred year old palms that connect the two extremes of the complex, and unfolds more than 20 garden acres. The resort, Applying 4 star standard hotel, is located on the road to Sakkara towards the oldest made structure - The step Pyramids of Sakkara. The Great Pyramids of Giza are a 10-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cataract Pyramids Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cataract Pyramids Hotel Giza
Hotel Cataract Pyramids
Cataract Pyramid Resort
Cataract Pyramids Resort Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing