We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$66
Mercure
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$73
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$51
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,233 results
Traveller rating
1,141
1,169
565
199
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
1,169
565
199
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpyramid viewtex mexpool areaswim up barbreakfast buffetnile cruiseegyptian poundsnew wingbottled watermain restauranttour companydowntown cairogreat pyramidegyptian museumfelt very safelobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 3,233 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel at night for a 3 day stay in Cairo , what was amazing is getting up in the ,owning stepping out to the pool area and there a mist wonderful site of the three pyramids!,,, wow what a site really could not believe how close we were. Great hotel could not fault a great location to do site seeing around Cairo....., highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larkowsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear M. Larkowsky123,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

3 days at an excellent hotel after a wonderful Nile Cruise, We would def stay there again as we had a wonderful view of the Pyramids from our balcony. Attentive and friendly staff and very safe!!

Easily accessible to Cairo and the museum which is a must do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear M. Supie32,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

During our recent family vacation to Egypt, we stayed at Le Meridien in Giza during the first week of June. I have to write and say that the bell captains, especially Ismail and Hossam both provided outstanding service which absolutely made our vacation. When we had a small problem with our room, Hossam jumped to help us find a new room with a stunning view of the pyramids. He also provided tips on food and ATMs and frequently checked up on us to see if everything was okay. Normally, I don't think that these are the types of services that bell captains provide, but at least at Le Meridien Giza, befriending you bell captain can be a very positive action. In my case Hossam made a huge difference and because of this I recommend Le Meridien and him very highly!

Room Tip: Higher floors on the road side have a view of the pyramids directly across the street! Floors on the pool side have a great view of the pool complex and might be a little quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear M. Patrick H,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My son and I spent 2 nights here at the start of our tour. The hotel was clean and comfortable althought we were disappointed to look out on to a backyard rather than the pyramids. The staff were efficient if somewhat unfriendly and the pool bar was nice for a snack. Although you could see the pyramids from the pool it was not an ideal ,ocation for sightseeing from

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Littlemissmoppet,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

There is absolutely no excuse for the poor staff attitude you encountered. I would like to advise you that positive remedial action have already been taken to ensure a similar situation does not recur.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed 2 nights in Cabana twin bed room, pool area view. room size was convenient but the mini bar was empty. I have asked room service to fill it.. imagine what?! I have payed for the full stuff by time of filling we did not consume it all but no refund. more over the mini bar fridge was not working later replaced by room service later with an external one.
Bathroom is missing shower loaf.
Internet connection is an issue need upgrade
Spa is fantastic

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near to kids pool area... you will have a lot of noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sherief S,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused. There is certainly no excuse for the poor standards and service you encountered. I have carried out an investigation regarding the mini bar incident you encountered, which is clearly completely unacceptable, however I would appreciate if you can advise the name of the personnel involved and the date of the incident to the following e-mail address: raghda.radwan@lemeridien.com to enable us to conclude the investigation and get back to you with our findings.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews