We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Great Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Hotel!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked 3 nights here middle of June.The hotel was very nice, clean, staff was great, hotel room was very nice and clean, beds were comfortable got view of pool area. Breakfast was good decent selection. Had dinner and drinks out by pool area which was nice with view of pyramids! of course drinks and food is more pricey at hotel then if you venture off but we decided to stick around hotel. Had a dip in the pool area which was nice also used there gym area which had a good selection of equipment to work out with. Hotel is close to pyramids which was great.Over all had a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear M. silverlyon,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    983
    467
    165
    130
See reviews for
597
991
230
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we spent three nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed it specially because our room was "pyramids view", so we enjoyed the sunrise and sunset by the pyramids.

The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to stay away from the crowded Cairo city. Many variety of food for breakfast. Not very crowded at the moment. The guys at the reception are helpful and the room service is good enough.

Room Tip: If you really want to enjoy your stay then upgrade your stay to the " Pyramids View rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear M. dave e,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trani, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I spent four days here in early June 2014, and after a long overnight flight out of Johannesburg, we were so pleased that the hotel staff was able to accommodate our early check in (9am!!!!) so we could freshen up and get our whirlwind tour of Cairo started. We did not take advantage of the breakfast room, but we did eat at the poolside café and were pleased with the food and especially the friendly service. We did not book a pyramids view room and instead chose to spend our time outside at the lovely pool enjoying the view of the pyramids. The room itself was clean and comfortable, the shower was large and the bed and linens were great. Overall, a great experience and a wonderful retreat from the chaos of Egypt. Anytime we called for service to the room (requested some extra towels and a hair dryer) the service was so prompt and friendly. We were really pleased with the service at this hotel and we would definitely stay again if we return to Cairo/Giza.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear M. Jessie L,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights at the start of our Egyptian holiday. We are by the pool side & the TexMex Restaurant. Both served good food, great ambience & really nice & friendly staff. The breakfast restaurant was pretty good too, plenty of choices.
We paid extra for a pyramid facing triple room. We have stayed at Le Meridien hotels before in Europe & Asia & have to admit that this hotel lags behind others in the same brand. Whilst the room is clean; it is basic. No free internet much less wifi. TV is still the analogue box & it's totally unclear. Bathroom is clean but really dated. The room furniture too; 1980s wooden furniture. Like many other reviewers on Egypt; 5star in ROW is 3 star in Egypt. Pity.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PrimroseHill219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

You may be interested to know that hotel’s bedrooms are about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at Le Meridan between 19-June-2014 - 22-June-2014 and while the hotel itself was nice - very nice staff and a good room - I got charged over double for my room!

The man assured me when I checked in that the deposit I put down would be refunded when I left the hotel. However upon leaving, the man assured me when he took my card that all he was doing was putting the deposit back on, however when I got back to Australia, I realised that not only was my deposit not refunded, but he had taken an additional $216!

I emailed customer service after calling the hotel from Australia 3 times, only to be hung up on three times.... and that was nearly a week ago and I still don't have a reply! I have now sent two emails and nothing.

I don't want to have to leave bad feedback for a hotel because it is a nice one, but when they charge you over double the amount and no one will get back to you about it, you don't have many other options than to write a really bad review.

I want someone to email me back about this as soon as possible because I want my money back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachelbarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear M. Rachelbarrar,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Following investigating your comments, I found that Ahmed Fekry, our Desk Supervisor, has replied to your e-mail on the 28th of June advising that he will check the matter and get back to you. On the 30th of June, Sara Samuel, our Assistant Manager, has sent you an e-mail explaining that the pre-authorization taken on your credit card on your arrival has been used upon departure and that the balance was released the same day. She has also attached in her e-mail copies of your hotel bill and receipt. I will forward these e-mails to your e-mail address separately.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A refreshing oasis in the midst of a frenetic, intense city. This is a great time to visit Cairo. People are friendly and the prices are very low. It is a hot, dusty and crowded city and Le Meridien is the perfect place to relax and re-charge after meetings or sight seeing. Great gym and spa, and massage services are excellent and affordable.

Room Tip: The Fourth floor in the newest wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cccdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear M. cccdean,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel at night for a 3 day stay in Cairo , what was amazing is getting up in the ,owning stepping out to the pool area and there a mist wonderful site of the three pyramids!,,, wow what a site really could not believe how close we were. Great hotel could not fault a great location to do site seeing around Cairo....., highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larkowsky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear M. Larkowsky123,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.3 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#4 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Family Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing