We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury next to the world famous Pyramids of Giza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Service and quality is top notch and consistent with the Le Meridien brand. The food was quite nice as well - I dined there for their breakfast buffet (included) and dinner (I ordered the sea bass and it was delicious!). Our spacious room (a suite) had an amazing view of the pool and pyramids. While the wet bar was pretty bare, the room had a bowl of fruit waiting for us on arrival. This resort has an amazing pool area that should not be missed! I could've laid out there all day. There's a swim up bar and pools with an amazing view of the pyramids. One more tip, the pizza I ordered from room service was horrible/not edible. The cheese on the pizza was rubbery and appalling.

We did not venture far outside the resort on our own because the neighborhood looked to be well...ghetto. We did go outside to eat something but didn't find much and ended up getting some to-go shawermas at Felfela next door. Outside the resort just did not seem that safe and there didn't seem to be a lot of action going on.

Room Tip: Get a view on the 5th floor with a view of the pyramids and pool. Amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear M. jing0423,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Let's get to the real deal! Arrival went well. Stayed in room 3030. 1. They never cleaned our room. 2. Hotel has limited AC the hallways were hot n the room somewhat hot. 3. Pyramids doesn't light up at night. You will have no view. 4. BF was expensive n the food was cold. 5. Empty mini bar! 6. TV needs a upgrade 90's TV. & ch. not clear. It does have an amazing view. Pyramids is close about 5min taxi ride which is great. A lot of security throughout the hotel which made us feel safe. A exchange pl. inside the hotel. Pool was under maintenance. The other small pool was open. There is a gasoline station about 10 min walk. You can buy refreshments. The taxi drivers outside the hotel are always looking for tourist to rip them off. There is a MexTex rest. At the hotel. Free internet at the lobby. They are very friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lakitty2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear M. lakitty2130,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Housekeeping Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

You may be interested to know that hotel’s bedrooms are about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked 3 nights here middle of June.The hotel was very nice, clean, staff was great, hotel room was very nice and clean, beds were comfortable got view of pool area. Breakfast was good decent selection. Had dinner and drinks out by pool area which was nice with view of pyramids! of course drinks and food is more pricey at hotel then if you venture off but we decided to stick around hotel. Had a dip in the pool area which was nice also used there gym area which had a good selection of equipment to work out with. Hotel is close to pyramids which was great.Over all had a great stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silverlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear M. silverlyon,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we spent three nights at this hotel and we really enjoyed it specially because our room was "pyramids view", so we enjoyed the sunrise and sunset by the pyramids.

The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to stay away from the crowded Cairo city. Many variety of food for breakfast. Not very crowded at the moment. The guys at the reception are helpful and the room service is good enough.

Room Tip: If you really want to enjoy your stay then upgrade your stay to the " Pyramids View rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear M. dave e,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I spent four days here in early June 2014, and after a long overnight flight out of Johannesburg, we were so pleased that the hotel staff was able to accommodate our early check in (9am!!!!) so we could freshen up and get our whirlwind tour of Cairo started. We did not take advantage of the breakfast room, but we did eat at the poolside café and were pleased with the food and especially the friendly service. We did not book a pyramids view room and instead chose to spend our time outside at the lovely pool enjoying the view of the pyramids. The room itself was clean and comfortable, the shower was large and the bed and linens were great. Overall, a great experience and a wonderful retreat from the chaos of Egypt. Anytime we called for service to the room (requested some extra towels and a hair dryer) the service was so prompt and friendly. We were really pleased with the service at this hotel and we would definitely stay again if we return to Cairo/Giza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear M. Jessie L,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights at the start of our Egyptian holiday. We are by the pool side & the TexMex Restaurant. Both served good food, great ambience & really nice & friendly staff. The breakfast restaurant was pretty good too, plenty of choices.
We paid extra for a pyramid facing triple room. We have stayed at Le Meridien hotels before in Europe & Asia & have to admit that this hotel lags behind others in the same brand. Whilst the room is clean; it is basic. No free internet much less wifi. TV is still the analogue box & it's totally unclear. Bathroom is clean but really dated. The room furniture too; 1980s wooden furniture. Like many other reviewers on Egypt; 5star in ROW is 3 star in Egypt. Pity.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank PrimroseHill219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

You may be interested to know that hotel’s bedrooms are about to undergo a comprehensive refurbishment program.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed at Le Meridan between 19-June-2014 - 22-June-2014 and while the hotel itself was nice - very nice staff and a good room - I got charged over double for my room!

The man assured me when I checked in that the deposit I put down would be refunded when I left the hotel. However upon leaving, the man assured me when he took my card that all he was doing was putting the deposit back on, however when I got back to Australia, I realised that not only was my deposit not refunded, but he had taken an additional $216!

I emailed customer service after calling the hotel from Australia 3 times, only to be hung up on three times.... and that was nearly a week ago and I still don't have a reply! I have now sent two emails and nothing.

I don't want to have to leave bad feedback for a hotel because it is a nice one, but when they charge you over double the amount and no one will get back to you about it, you don't have many other options than to write a really bad review.

I want someone to email me back about this as soon as possible because I want my money back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachelbarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear M. Rachelbarrar,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Following investigating your comments, I found that Ahmed Fekry, our Desk Supervisor, has replied to your e-mail on the 28th of June advising that he will check the matter and get back to you. On the 30th of June, Sara Samuel, our Assistant Manager, has sent you an e-mail explaining that the pre-authorization taken on your credit card on your arrival has been used upon departure and that the balance was released the same day. She has also attached in her e-mail copies of your hotel bill and receipt. I will forward these e-mails to your e-mail address separately.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.3 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 43 in Giza
1,611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 43 in Giza
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#3 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Family Hotel in Giza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing