We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific location &view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Giza
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“terrific location &view”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

i spent 2 nights at le meridien pyramids &i was astonished by the view from my room where i could see the pyramids right in front of me.. as well this view is in front of the pool..
rooms are comfortable and clean.
Tip: confirm when reserving room to be on pyramids front
service &food are not so good, the staff need to be more customer oriented but the stay overall was nice and relaxing,

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wessam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear M. Wessam M,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

I have taken note on your comments regarding the quality of service you received and I would like to assure you that positive remedial action has been taken to ensure a similar situation does not recur.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    963
    455
    163
    129
See reviews for
591
962
226
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

All guest services in the middle of a land of inigma. From the front door, will handle all travel arrangements, e.g. I got a guide and a driver to the Great Pyramid, they handled all from a tour and explainations from an Egyptologist of the inside (from the highest point you can go, to the lowest place most cant go). outside plus all out buildings and the Sphinx. That was one trip...they had 10....Petra included. WAY better than Downtown as waking up to that view was worth the trip.

Room Tip: Great Pyramid side, Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocFeelgoodesOil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear M. Doc F,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

actually i spent 2 days f my vacations in this hotel, it was really very bad, check in took longtime around 45 min , very bad view from the room, no facilitis in the room, (kettle, wifi expensive while it has to be free, no LCD or LED, only 2 towels in the room), delay in response and bad service from room service, also while ordering a meal on the pool i got a wrong order, and the big disater that i was leaving my car in the parking, and during the chech out i discovered that someone in parking hotel tried to steal and break my car, and no action from the hotel, actually i dont recommend it at all

Room Tip: be sure your room has a good view and check facilities of the room chosen before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamedelrefa3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear M. mohamedelrefa3y,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. First of all, I would like to apologize most sincerely for all the disappointing aspects of your stay.

I would, first of all, like to reiterate my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and upset you were caused on check-in and the defects in the room you were allocated. There is absolutely no excuse for the poor standards you experienced in the room you were allocated, and I would like to assure you that positive action has been taken to avoid any similar recurrences in the future. I would like to mention that in fact 50% of our room stock has been renovated and our plan is to begin renovating the balance in the very neat future.

I would also like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

With regard to the incident related to the car park and following our internal investigation with our security guards and parking / valet attendant, they could not witness any stranger with an attempt to steal your car. In addition to the above, I would like to confirm that our car park is 24 hours manned by our security guard located at both the entrance / exit areas and that the car park is equipped with VCR cameras that covers some areas (mainly the entrance / exit or high risk areas)
However, I would like to confirm that should the official police report shows that there was such an attempt, we will of course take the necessary action.

It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons.


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent two nights with my family in Le Meridien Pyramids, the overall stay was not bad. The room was a renovated one; spacious with two comfy queen beds and good view over the pool. Some issues that bothered us are; first the A/C, it makes the room extremely cold specially at night and the temperature goes down to 23 c although we adjust it to 28 c; I asked for help but the technician seemed not knowing what to do! Also the minibar was not working, we were not able to drink cold water except at the restaurant!
The waterfall pool was ok, the main pool was not operating.
For the food, the breakfast and dinner buffet were not that good; neither in terms of variety or quality...

Room Tip: Pool and pyramids view is the best; the room with two queen beds is very nice for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear M. Gigo_13,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. First of all, I would like to apologize most sincerely for all the disappointing aspects of your stay.

I would like to apologize most sincerely for the problems you experienced with the mini bar and the air-condition in the room that you were allocated, and I would like to assure you that remedial action has already been taken.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

Please accept my apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion, and my assurance that we take such comments seriously and take direct action as a result.

It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel over all is good and the what makes it very good are the friendly people working there, starting from the security on the gates.
The location was quite near from my places and access to the high ways were easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear M. Mohamed A,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I specifically chose this hotel because of the beautiful main pool which is showcased on the hotel's website. During my stay, the main pool was drained and under repairs. I was very disappointed because I had specifically contacted the hotel prior to making my reservation to get confirmation that there would be no construction/renovations during my stay. The email response that I received on May 2 stated that there would not be any construction/renovation. There was construction going on when we arrived at 11:30 p.m., and I requested to change rooms. They switched us to a smaller room (for the same price), and we were further from the construction noise, but it still went on well past midnight. Also, the email address listed on the hotel's website of customerservice.01807@lemeridien.com does not work anymore. I had to send emails to the main Le Meridien email address, which then were routed to the hotel. This caused about a 48 hour response time, and I had to eventually telephone the hotel for matters that needed a timely response. I was disappointed with the appearance of the front exterior of the hotel and the hotel lobby. The outside of the hotel was utilitarian and uninviting. The hotel lobby was outdated, and the leather paperwork mats at the front desk were worn - looked old. As for the staff, I experienced issues with the front desk and house keeping. The front desk staff was not friendly and I got the impression they were bothered to attend to us (the hotel was not crowded). The front desk never acknowledged our SPG status. We experienced an issue with housekeeping where we got an extending scolding for not using the "do not disturb" sign on the day of our check out. We never got "turn down service", there was not a hair dryer in the room, the shower leaked extreme amounts of water, and the air conditioner had a controlled/preset setting at night where one cannot control the temperature of the room and it was hot. Positives: the airport transportation was excellent, the remainder of the staff was extremely friendly and warm and hospitable. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am hesitant to ever stay at a Le Meridien hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear M. Travelur,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa. First of all, I would like to apologize most sincerely for all the disappointing aspects of your stay.

There is absolutely no excuse for the poor standards you experienced in the room you were allocated, and I would like to assure you that positive action has been taken to avoid any similar recurrences in the future.

I would like to mention that in fact 50% of our room stock has been renovated and our plan is to begin renovating the balance of the hotel's bedrooms in addition to public areas in the very near future.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Housekeeping and Front Office Departments have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

I would also like to reconfirm that the customer service e-mail you mentioned is operational and we do receive e-mails on a daily basis.

Please accept my apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion, and my assurance that we take such comments seriously and take direct action as a result.

It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons.


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

you can see the pyramids from your room and see the swimming pool in the same time the lobby of this hotel is very large and stylish and the room is very nice and you have the biggest swimming pool you can see and the restaurant is very nice and the staff is very helpful
i loved this hotel with a large garden

Room Tip: the rooms in the garden is very nice and pyramids view is nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaghdaRadwan, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear M. magdymohey,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.3 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 40 in Giza
1,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 40 in Giza
602 reviews
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
6.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#4 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Family Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing