We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planned a vacation to Egypt with my family...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This place is in a great location, perfect for holiday trips ....The most important factor is that the washrooms should be clean, and they were, the rooms were really neat and clean,well ventilated, no fringes on the bed sheets,the staffs were very cooperative in short, IT was TOO GOOD!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishika21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

I work for a tour operator and would definitely recommend this hotel to all clients. From the time of check in to my last day I had the best and most professional service. I would return for my next trip staying at Horizon Pyramids Hotel. Room and bathroom were clean, food was very good. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you to all staff and management for your excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

At the time of my stay I was looking to save money so booked a single basic room. In the event the room was indeed very basic with tired furniture, fridge and bathroom. Located at the rear of the hotel these rooms have no view and suffer from poor air conditioning. Reception were happy to change my room to a similar but slightly better appointed room but really the single rooms are not up to the required standard. Double rooms facing the front of the hotel look fairly reasonable.

In the bar they don't seem used to people ordering beers. Each night staff would collect a few bottles from the restaurant area on request and put them in ice as nothing was in the bar fridges. In summary the more expensive rooms may be acceptable and staff are friendly however there are better options in Giza.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Builder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

You do not mind a flithy bath and toilet, dirt under the dressing table, all of which stayed there throughout the stay, there were also large iron burns on the carpet, which added to the whole rundown dirty look and to be told that when you go down and have your breakfast late, that you are having an extra breaksfast because you already had it earlier. So have to pay for the extra or do without, personally did without, was not going to give them anymore of my money. Also if you are wanting a 'hot' breakfast, this is on offer, but the air conditioning is that high that the 'hot' food is stone cold, it might hit you plate luke warm but is freezing cold by the time you come to eat it

Thr road noise is unbeleiveable, so if you expect a quiet nights sleep think again, this is definately not the hotel for you.

The only upside is that is I leaned far enough out of my balcony I could see the Pyramids.

The pool with looks quite large on the photos is actuallt overcrowded in 5 people get in!!!!!
but cannot fault the man who looked after if, he was lovely.

Would of moved hotel if I had the funds to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We went to Cairo for 3 days in february. The hotel is ok for the price you pay, and the best thing is that you are in an area full of restaurants and markets that you can walk to. However, I think the best thing we found there was Golden Pyramids. This company will arrange everything you need to enjoy your stay in the city. I have to say the owner has an overated opinion of himself and is VERY annoying since he keeps trying to sell you extra stuff that you just dont need, but there is a driver there, Shrif, that will make your whole trip worth it. He was friendly, helpful, answered each and everything question we had, stopped for pictures wherever we asked him to, and gave us all the advice we needed. I can guarantee that if you ask for Shrif, your trip will be even better. And if you do, pelase remember to leave him a nice tip (you will feel like doing so before you leave).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we lived in this hotel short period and faced some problems first hotel is not clean and dust every where .in the breakfast restaurant is not structured did cares about us one at time looking our selves about where we sit in it the dishes empty remain ahead of us until we leave the restaurant buffet foods that contain foods corrupt and non clean and cool almost of the foods.tea and coffee the same color and the same taste front office staff not fluent english in spite of all this thank mr.adel responsible for the restaurant was friendly and courteous with us and helped us alot as well as mr.sameh and we hope to see change when we come back next time judit and pettey

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judit p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

In October 2012 we travelled as part of an organized tour group across Egypt. A fantastic hotel - great amenities, great service. We were told not to wonder around the vicinity although we did go with a few people to visit local supermarkets - on a search for Diet Coke and Ginger Ale for our drinks. Success with Diet Coke, disaster with Ginger Ale. Oh well. In a group setting, it felt safe.... Great view from the hotel - mainly busy busy streets and lots of traffic. Our room had a little balcony - with doors open you just couldn't sleep with all that city noise - 26M people or so(?). The hotel was airconditioned so with the balcony door closed - sleeping like a baby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monixmonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
2.7 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
697 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#20 of 42 in Giza
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
0 mi away
Soluxe Cairo Hotel
Soluxe Cairo Hotel
#30 of 42 in Giza
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aracan Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aracan Pyramids Hotel

Address: 198 EL-Haram Street, Giza 12111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: £13 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aracan Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the land of pharaohs where they built the pyramids and only 10 minutes away, Horizon Pyramids Hotel is there brand new and built proudly aside to this wonder, in which most of the rooms have a pyramids view. And only 20 minutes away from down town, you can visit the most magnificent sightseeing in Cairo. Not only that, it’s just 7 KM away from the world famous Egyptian Museum with its innumerable ancient artifacts and, of course, the ‘must see’ incomparable Tutankhamun death mask and other relics. Horizon Pyramids Hotel is a hotel that can offer you a new perspective on your destination and on the way you can see all things around you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aracan Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Hotel Giza
Aracan Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing