We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay and good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice stay and good staff”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

hotel location is very good and staff was so good ,room was clean and breakfast buffet was varity ,swimming pool was a little bit small ,good food and the hotel price was value,very helpfull staff and cherfull, good choice. thanks for all staff and i'll back again

Room Tip: high floor with pyramids view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islam122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    77
    60
    31
    16
See reviews for
43
72
36
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel is fine, breakfast included, outdoor swimming pool, food good. The problem I had was the $60 charge a night and the fact the driver was supposed to pick me up and drop me off to the airport for free, and he picked me up but didn't drop me off, saying I needed to pay him, when I was told by Mohhammad (the guide) it was free, so finally I had to get the hotel receptionist to get me a cab and got charged 120 egyptian pounds to get to the airport. The Minister of tourism-if that's even who he is- Mohhammad Shakur said he was going to arrange a ride for me which he didn't. Also if you have a driver , if he says he'll be there at 5 expect him 45 minutes later, but he'll charge you 10$/h from 5.

Room Tip: on the back of the hotel where is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

one of the best hotels i have ever visited , you feel like you are in your home.
every one give you a smile every one give you care. even they give a discounts with out asking
am in love with the environment of this hotel.

Room Tip: take the pyramids view rooms they are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdallah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If you don't arrive with great expectations, this hotel is all right. Of course there were minor problems, but where aren't they?
All I want during our travelling is a clean room, with a clean bathroom and with a comfortable bed.
The quality of the food is important as well, but for me it hasn't a priority. In Rome, I was quite happy with a breakfast that was only a croissant and a cup of coffee.
Here we had a very hearty breakfast and a probably good dinner. Unfortunately I'm not too keen on Egyptian food but it is only the matter of taste.
Our room and bathroom were clean, and the staff with limited English were eager to help.
The concierges were especially very helpful. Only one of them spoke good English, but happily directed us to the market. Even downloaded the Google map of the area on his mobile, to show us the precise route that we had to follow.
The area is very shabby, full of dirt, but every part of Cairo that I have seen wasn't better looking. If you want to see the pyramids and the Egyptian Museum etc., you go to Cairo. If you want to see a clean city, go to Alexandria.
If you're on a honeymoon, don't go to this hotel. If you just want a room in the Giza area, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We came with a small tour group in a van so I can't comment on the location. We stayed three nights then came back for a fourth night at the end of the two-week tour. The rooms are clean. There were communication problems with the staff because although they were all friendly some of them knew very little English. For example we thought they had forgotten to give us bath towels but in fact they were just in an unusual place so the staff brought more.

The rooms are medium size, not much furniture to store things but better than some in Europe.
There is free fast wifi in the room which we did not appreciate until we went to Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada where you are lucky to share one free 64KB line in the lobby. When we came back for the fourth night there was no internet and the staff said it might be fixed the next day (unlikely as the next day was Friday, Muslim Sabbath). Breakfast was average, scrambled eggs somewhat soggy but there were other choices including fruit.

You can buy water and snacks at reasonable prices eg 2.75 E lbs for 1.5 liter bottle of water, at a supermarket around the corner to the right from the hotel. Unlike some other hotels there was not a swarm of touts hanging around outside to sell you junk. The area is generally safe but we pushed our luck on the fourth night and walked to the market which is also to the right as you leave the hotel, walk less than ten minutes until you see a MacDonalds, then right again and you can't miss the market as it is everywhere around you. A fascinating experience and we had no isues with other people but we were the only Europeans there and common sense says this was probably risky.

The hotel has 7 floors and maybe 100 rooms but there were only 17 guests when we stayed (because of the troubles and general advice not to visit Egypt). The second night we arrived back from Alexandria after 10:30PM. Normally they close the restaurant at 10 but in this case the staff all waited and served us a full dinner although it ran well after 11. So I must give them excellent marks for service as well as attitude.

The tour claimed this was a 4 star hotel but I would rate it two, but the staff try hard and if the tourists return then they will probably upgrade a lot of things in the hotel.

Room Tip: There are at least three elevators so no problem with higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The room was lovely, but the air conditioning did not work well. Room service was good and the delivery man was kind. However the front of house staff was rude and offensive. Had the air conditioning worked well I would have given this a much better rating. Staff was not helpful with baggage. And the cleaning staff did not understand when you said you were sleeping and did not want service at 7am. Door hangers were ignored.

Room Tip: tell them to have the air conditioning already turned on for an hour before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMS301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giza hotels

perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel is the first experience in Egypt. It is run down, but if you look at the surrounding streets Im not surprised. 2 to 3 star at best. Stayed twice as organized by tour. Food ok. Most of the staff are nice. Most. Many small incidents happened but I will say my biggest disappointment was asking concierge for nearest place to buy snacks etc, got told that hotel approved taxi will take anywhere i want. Yeh right...thats after we stop off at every souvenir place he gets a spotters fee from. driver is a smooth talker but if you dont empty wallet your as good as dog poo to him. I never asked the concierge for anything again after that. Location? I dont think so. Nothing food wise to note. I later stayed in central Cairo and found that much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackoperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#24 of 41 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
2.7 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
3.0 mi away
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
#21 of 41 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aracan Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aracan Pyramids Hotel

Property: Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Address: 198 EL-Haram Street, Giza 12111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aracan Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the land of pharaohs where they built the pyramids and only 10 minutes away, Horizon Pyramids Hotel is there brand new and built proudly aside to this wonder, in which most of the rooms have a pyramids view. And only 20 minutes away from down town, you can visit the most magnificent sightseeing in Cairo. Not only that, it’s just 7 KM away from the world famous Egyptian Museum with its innumerable ancient artifacts and, of course, the ‘must see’ incomparable Tutankhamun death mask and other relics. Horizon Pyramids Hotel is a hotel that can offer you a new perspective on your destination and on the way you can see all things around you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aracan Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Hotel Giza
Aracan Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing