We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good in this price Range”
Review of Zayed Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zayed Hotel
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed here 12 nights from 28 may to 08 june. My impression about the hotel is followings -

Pro:
1. Hotel is in a good locations in Mohandeseen area.
2. Cairo museum and zamalek is near by. It takes 10 min by taxi to reach cairo museum and taxi will charge 15 Egp just 2 dollar.
3. Gamet al arabia street is just 5 min walking distance where a Macdonalds and Costa Cafe available for those who wants to eat in budget. Other popular first food restaurant like pizza hut, KFC,Buskin Robins are all in walking distance.
4. Rooms are specious. I was given to a triple room 809 for a single person. Bathroom is very clean and fresh towel provided daily. Hot water was available all the time during my stay. Air conditioner was working fine. A buffet breakfast served from 06:00 to 10:00.
5. Room rate is $45 per night which is good in that area. They also arrange a airport pick up free of cost. My flight was delayed 2 hrs but still i found hotel Representative was waiting for me which i find excellent since my booking was just by mail and i did not make any payment before arrival.
6. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Specially general manager is a nice gentleman.

CONS:
1. Same breakfast every day. No juice or fruits. It would be wonderful if they make some change in breakfast menu.
2. Guest are not allowed to come in your room and no food from outside allowed in the hotel. Very strange rules.
3. Carpets in the room are old.
4. One thing that really disturb me in this hotel that is you can not lock your room from inside. It happens that cleaner enter the room though you put outside a sign do not disturb. This thing disturbed me several times during my stay. Management should take some initiative to put some kind of locks or chain so that even cleaner try to open the door with their keys. They can not enter without guest approval. I was single and it disturbed me. A family might find it more disturbing.

Tips: Don,t change money in the hotel. Their exchange rate is horrible. There is a money exchange just 4 min walk near Atlas Hotel. I was offered 6.50 EGP per dollar when Bank Rate is 6.98. I changed all my money from Exchange much better rate 7.40 EGP per dollar. Any way that is Hotel Rate no complain.

Overall i recommend this hotel if above pro-con,s are suitable for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank milon224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you very much for writing such a comprehensive review. Not only does it benefit travelers, it also points out how we can improve our property and service. Please be sure that we are taking all the points you have written under Cons seriously and our team will do our best to ensure an improvement. Thank you once again for the review and we welcome you back to the Zayed Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Zayed Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in triple room no 711,with my wife and daughter.rooms were very spacious and bed very comfortable bathroom very clean and hot water avaliable all time with good flow.cleaners did good job making sure rooms are cleaned and towels changed everyday.breakfast was ok.good location from all fast food area.this was my second stay first in april 2012 with my large family.overall we had great stay and will stay again in my next visit to cairo,and also it is in quite area away from noise pollution of cairo
cheers keep it up...seifidar

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank seifi-munira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We spent 3 nights in September 2012. The hotel is located few minutes from downtown cairo. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful.Maya-the quality manager was exceptional, she created an itinerary for us that included everything we wanted to see in cairo and more. Thank you Maya, we will definately come back, you made our trip worthwhile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tahiya-mishmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Thank you for your review on the Zayed Hotel. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back to our part of the world at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel twice. First and Foremost, the staff is very friendly and kind. The location is excellent as restaurants and shopping are in short walking distance. Although Mohendessin is a huge hustle and bustle, Zayed is tucked away on a very quiet street.

The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The rooms are quite modern, spacious and very comfortable. Excellent for relaxing and taking a load off!

The breakfast is decent, oriental cuisine. Room Service is not 24 hours and only a small number of dishes are available on the extensive menu.

Zayed is a good quality hotel without having to spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MindlessWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

On behalf of everyone at the Zayed Hotel, we are pleased that you had a great stay, the second time round too. We take all reviews very seriously and we are hoping to improve our menu so that when you choose to stay at our hotel once more, you will find a variety of dishes! Zayed Hotel welcomes you and your husband back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

How incredibly quiet and pleasant every time I spend my few days in Cairo. already 4 years returns to Zayed hotel and greeted me each year with a wide smile, a clean and tidy room with a garden view, bathroom - wow bathroom is a story unto itself, just look at the picture.
Do we need to do something more than that?

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room overlooking the park ....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2012

Dear Mary, we appreciate your positive review and it is very pleasing that you choose to return to the Zayed Hotel each time you spend in Cairo. We hope to always meet your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful,especially Maya who is in charge of the booking and helped arranged a pick up for us from the airport.She also called to check on us after we reached the hotel even though it was her day off.
The rooms were very clean and quiet away from all the noise that is everywhere in cairo. We were also allowed to change our room 3 times! Which not all hotels allow.
The hotel is also located near many famos restaurants such as Mc donalds, kfc,hardees etc and also convinient stores.My only problem with the hotel is the front office manager who was very rude.A really good hotel for a long stay.I would definately visit it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rabia_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Zayed Hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable and quiet stay. We always take comments seriously and use it to improve our service and staff relations with our clients. We hope that when you return to Egypt, Zayed Hotel will be your choice of hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A quaint place in the corner of the park(vegetable gardens). Three short blocks to money changers and a McDonalds. Large room on the eighth floor with accompanying spacious bath.Comfortable beds. The manager, Marwa Ayoub, a person with a warm smile and an accommodating businessman. The staff was attentive. We had a 1:00 AM wake up call scheduled to go to the airport and the front desk called at 12:45PM saying, "WE want you out of here, NOW!" "There might be an incident and we don't want you stuck in Cairo". We gave our driver a healthy tip for getting us through the raging folks on the way to the airport. We were compelled to say : "Now, that's service".

Room Tip: The high floors are the best
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wonderlust_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamyNicola, Manager at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We would like to thank you for your trip review and it pleases us that you had a great stay. Our staff always appreciate pleasant remarks and it surely motivates them to strive for the best possible service to our customers. We hope you will consider one of the eight floor rooms when visiting Egypt again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.0 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
0.0 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#22 of 42 in Giza
541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Safir Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo
#7 of 42 in Giza
462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zayed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zayed Hotel

Address: Nr 42 Abu El Mohassen | El Shazly Square, Mohandeseen, Giza 12411, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Price Range: £41 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zayed Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zayed Hotel is located in Mohandeseen Suburb, one of the most decent and high Standard areas about 15 minutes driving from Tahrir Square where the Egyptian Museum is located This modern hotel is strategically located This modern hotel is strategically located also about 20 minutes driving from Giza in a very quiet location overlooking green gardens and city center, the hotel is surrounded by a very popular shopping area, come & book now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Zayed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zayed Hotel Cairo
Zayed Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing