We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Along a very busy road” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Giza
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Along a very busy road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel is average. Clean rooms. Same dish were served for breakfast daily. We stayed 4nites here.
We dont have any complains about it however it will be good if they can provide kettle for the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fabbee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    52
    22
    30
See reviews for
22
40
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Zoser is very close to the Pyramids and is a good hotel to stay if you are a tourist visiting Cairo. We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the place. The staff there is very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

The Hotel Zoser is near by to the Pyramids, etc, (about 15 minutes) and located in Giza, Egypt. It is a large property and has everything that you could ask for. EXCEPT, that the 3 of us were there in early Sept, 2012, before the tourist season began, The hotel has a large pool and some deck chairs, etc, but the sun never really filled the pool area. There were many restaurants available within the hotel complex, but they were not open while we were there. There are no restaurants nearby except for the small McDonald's right across the street. Pedestrians DO NOT have the right of way anywhere in Egypt, so the crossing was taming your life into your own hands. Overall, a nice enough hotel, if it had been fully functioning, but there are probably better places at a lower price point. There were 3 or 4 small shops on site that had good selections of Papyrus, souvenirs, etc, for purchase and a bank for money exchange.

Room Tip: A room directly above the reception foyer would have the best view of the pool, other than that, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BeachBumBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights in that hotel im May 2008 when we visited the important objectives in Cairo. The location of the hotel is not so great but it is close to the pyramids. The room had old furniture (in 2008) maybe now is more modern. The food was good. We served there only breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Zoser was the nastiest hotel that I have ever stayed. We stayed for 2 nights in Sep 2010 and it was booked by our agent. The room was dirty, furnitures were broken, bathroom was unclean to the point you would hate to go and place was always filled with tourists. To access internet I had to purchase 24 hour pass which didnt work at all! The location is terrible; located near the dirtiest part of the town. I can go on if I have to write about the bad things about this hotel. My agent told me the hotel is a 5 star hotel; in my opinion this is not even a single star hotel.

Bottom line this hotel should be avoided at any cost!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debonaire1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giza hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights 3/29-4/1. There are 400 plus room and there are only 4-5 rooms occupied This hotel felt deserted and kind a weird the hotel personnel watch you like a hawk. The location is not so good but it's closed to the pyramids. Breakfast not good. Bad room service and expensive. We ordered club sandwich and got bologne sandwich instead and paid about 50 dollars. Wifi slow and expensive 20 dollars per day. Won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Chose room not facing the road traffic is quite a bit loud in Cairo. Don't let the hotel personn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonie rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Bit strange this place. We were taken to this hotel when the one we had booked through a tour operator proved to be full (I think this happens quite often in Egypt!). We were only staying one night so it didn't matter much. It was clean and the interconnecting rooms were well appointed. We had the impression that it was deserted as whole areas were in darkness and the restaurants/bars were closed. However, when we went down to breakfast the eating area was mobbed by about 200 young Egyptians who were attending a conference. The staff were very obliging though and it was nicely located within GIza (only 20 minutes to the Pyramids).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.6 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.8 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
#25 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best View Pyramids Hotel
1.6 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#20 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids

Property: Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids
Address: 252 Pyramids Road, Giza 00202, Egypt (Formerly Zoser Hotel)
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoser Hotel Giza
Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing