We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending a night and enjoy a family wedding there. Was lucky tp stay at a premier room and had a lovely time. Rooms are spacious! ... bathroom is perfect... beds are too comfy, breakfast was very nice... also the fact that there's a mall is great, as I wanted to get my hair done..so instead of driving in traffic all I had to do was simply go downstairs to find mohamed sagheer salon :).. will definitely visit again !

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lulueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Lulueg,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. So glad to read you and your family enjoyed your stay and congratulations on the wedding. The convenience of being part of the First Complex, including the First Mall truly is an asset and you experienced the convenience of the proximity to the hair salon that most our guests find to be a great plus.. We look forward to your next visit, and we are looking forward to your earliest return.

Best Regards,

Randy Shimabuku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    88
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
155
209
51
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

staff was marvelous and service was more than great.
the only place you feel like home. every body there was at my service. I felt like I am at home, the trained experienced staff made life easy during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bader a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Bader A,

Happy New Year

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to have you stay with us and glad you felt at home as nothing makes us more happy to have our guests have a second home feeling when they stay with us. I will be sure to rely your comments to the team. I hope to welcome you back soon.


Best Regards,

Randy Shimabuku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I can't find enough words to describe my deep anger from the experience I had at this hotel, that was terrifying and unexpected at all, I booked one week over the phone, I arrived on time but unfortunately they informed me that I must leave my car and the car key to the concierge to park in the garage and if I need anything from my car they will open it and bring it to me!!! .it is the first time in my life either in Egypt or outside Egypt to have this system at any hotel. At the end, I accepted to leave the car but the car key must be remain with me as we cannot leave it for any one in Egypt especially during this unrest condition. But they refused at all and insist to have the car key as they will, in a daily basis, drive it from one garage level to another which I refuse. The receptionist also was not helpful. I cannot imagine that I will pay the parking fees and at the same time the car and the key not with me and if I need anything from my car , I must ask the concierge and he will open it and bring the belongs to me!!! You can apply any security system but you must not harm the others. I decided to leave the hotel immediately and I went at the same moment to another hotel where they welcome us and provided me with all needed without any prior booking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Emad K,

We take our guests concerns and grievances very serious, and do understand your position. We wanted to clarify and explain our procedures to you, in order to clarify this to you and help make you understand our reasoning for doing so. As a hotel we offer a valet service only, which is not the same as a self-park where you personally park and take your own car keys with you. In addition, the reasoning for leaving the keys with Guest Services is for your property's safety in our premises. Should any emergency occur our respective teams would need to have immediate access to the car keys for security precautions. These procedures are put in place, with our guests interests put in high regard.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and as discussed in our telephone conversation, we are more than happy to arrange a meeting with our Director of Security to discuss anymore concerns you may have.

Sincerely.

Randy Shimabuku
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a phenomenal stay at the Four Seasons at The First Residence. We had an upper floor Nile View Premier Room that was spacious, comfortable, and inspiring. Service was outstanding throughout, as expected from any FS. Under different circumstances we might have chosen the other FS property in Cairo (Nile Plaza) because it is newer, but the fact that The First Residence is a safe distance away from Tahrir Square and other potentially 'hot' points makes this one the best hotel in Cairo, by far. The combination of fresh goat cheese with honey scraped from a hanging honeycomb was a yummy treat at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for Nile View Rooms -- they're worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AACN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear AACN,

Thank you for choosing The First Residence for your trip! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to review us is very much appreciated. I have noted your comments on the breakfast and passed these on to our STRADA team, it is indeed a very popular organic option we love to offer our guests, we are glad you enjoyed it!

I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Greetings & Happy Holidays

Randy Shimabuku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

...is that you will have to eventually leave. In terms of amenities it is what you would come to expect from top of the range hotels, but the quality of service and attention to detail from the staff just made this an incredibly memorable experience. Truly a remarkable hotel.

In terms of suggestions for improvement, the breakfast buffet could have done with more variety (suggest a look at the Four Seasons Riyadh). Sound-proofing the rooms against the din of the Cairo traffic would also have been nice, but this was hardly a deal-breaker - after a few hours in Cairo, the traffic noise becomes secondary.

All in though, one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper, definitely a high floor on the Nile River side. That said, waking up to the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Imrancid,

You had us there for a second at the beginning of your review, nice one! We noted your comments on the breakfast and are working towards adjusting to your suggestions. Thank you very much for your comments it is guests like you that help us improve and want to give you better service the next time around.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Cairo's premiere address.

Happy Holidays.
Sincerely,
Randy Shimabuku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've been traveling and staying in hotels for over 20 years now, and stopped writing hotel reviews about 5 years ago, as it seemed that there were already so many reviews already logged for each hotel. But, after 3 days at the Four Seasons in Giza, I feel I have to post my first Tripadvisor review in a long time. My wife, 3-yr old daughter, and I just experienced the most impressive service we have ever received, not just at a hotel, but any establishment. From the first second that we walked through the door, dozens of staff made us feel at home as if they had known us for years. In addition to making a flawless Thanksgiving dinner for us on less than 12 hours notice, they had a special, huge smiley-face cookie and chocolate truffle lollipops for our daughter, and a special cake marking the anniversary of our engagement. As my daughter screamed excitedly, as she jumped up and down, 'this is a lucky day'. Of course, the pool area, restaurants, massage service at the spa, and kids club are all great. But, it's the service that is unsurpassable. Well done, Four Seasons. Thank you to all of the staff that made our visit so memorable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Imrancid,

We noted your comments on the breakfast and are working towards adjusting to your suggestions. Thank you very much for your comments it is guests like you that help us improve and want to give you better service the next time around so you notice a difference when you stay with again

we hope to welcome you back soon, I am sure future guests will take into consideration your trusty tips!

Best Regards and Happy Holidays
-Randy Shimabuku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I attended a meeting there, didn't accommodate, but what I had seen is enough to confess that is the best hotel I had ever seen, staff are extremely helpful, cheerful, complimentary and always greeting.
I decided to spend part of my honeymoon vacation here, I guess that the experience will be extremely enjoyable and ultimately great.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MOHAMED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Mohamed E,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at The First Residence and we are happy to hear your meeting was such a great experience for you. We are excited that you and your bride will spend part of your honeymoon with us, and hope that it will be an enjoyable experience as well. Again thank you for taking the time to review us we welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Randy Shimabuku
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
5.7 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Address: 35 Giza Street, Giza 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#1 Spa Hotel in Giza
#1 Business Hotel in Giza
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#2 Family Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Cairo, with breathtaking views to enchant you and ancient zoological and botanical gardens just outside your door. At our luxury boutique hotel, enjoy an array of authentic fine dining outlets, lavish spa and opulent meeting spaces, an adjacent designer mall and a casino. Just minutes away from the hotel enjoy the best of the city's arts, culture and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo At The 1st Residence
Four Seasons Giza
Giza Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo At The First Residence Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing