We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, For sure one of the best hotels in Cairo .
Near by the zoo just cross the street, connected to first mall for fashion and jewelry, Breakfast is nice and the reception is very helpful. All in all I was happy .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Moutaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Excellent stay”
<0.2C6.gif>Reviewed 4 days ago NEW


Excellent service, For sure one of the best hotels in Cairo .
Near by the zoo just cross the street, connected to first mall for fashion and jewelry, Breakfast is nice and the reception is very helpful. All in all I was happy .


Stayed March 2014, travelled with family




Dear Moutaz A,


It is with great pleasure that we received your positive review this month. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and I am sure our future guests will find your review helpful and inspiring for their prospective stay with us. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,


Mahmoud ElKeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    89
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
158
211
52
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Such a lovely place to stay in Cairo. Awesome view of our room, excellent service and the quality of food as usual nothing to worrry about. Special thanks to Ahmed Khalifa, Sherif, housekeeping team who keep our room ready before we back from breakfast.
Starda is awesome, perfect view of Nile. THANK YOU FOR MEMORABLE STAY.....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Subhash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Subhashm,

I am glad to hear your stay was memorable and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to rely your praises to the rest of the team. Again, thank you for taking your time to review us. We look forward to having you and your friends staying with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Mahmoud Elkeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends from India had a wonderful and memorable stay with you.
We had awesome view of Nile river. And we enjoyed breakfast at Starda, Dinner in Aura and ofcourse lovely Spa.
Special thanks to Ahmed Khalifa, Sherif from front office and great team in Starda, Aura & Spa.
We will be back soon. Once again thank you to the team of First Residence for making our stay lifetime memorable. ...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank YogirakeshIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear YogirakeshIndia,

Thank you for your comments and praises, I will be sure to pass on your praises to the STRADA Aura, Spa teams as well as Ahmed Khalifa and Sherif, It was a pleasure having you visit us and we are all looking forward to your next stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to review us.


Warm Regards,

Mahmoud Elkeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

perfect rooms,
perfect location between Nile and zoo (the zoo an overwhelming experience!),
perfect service (extremely friendly),
perfect relaxation at the pool,
perfect wine and food ...
I have visited many ***** hotels, but the Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
was the best ever, seriously.

Room Tip: upper floor to the Nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinnaSievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Corinna Sievers,

It is an honor that you find all aspects of your stay with us to be up to your expectations. I will be sure to rely your comments to the team as there is no better praise than a happy guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm Regards,

Mahmoud Elkeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was my fourth stay at this hotel. It's becoming more of a tradition for my husband & I to spend our Valentine's Day weekend there; and not once has the Four Seasons First Residence let us down. From the beautiful view of the Nile from our spacious Premiere room to the private couples suite at their spa, the whole stay was truly relaxing and the perfect timeout from the hustle and bustle of Cairo.
Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for privacy, great hospitality & outstanding customer service. I am definitely looking forward for our next stay :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a magnificent view of the Nile & hotel pool. Trying out the spa is a must! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaEiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Nina Eiran,


We are honored that you and your husband have chosen our hotel to spend your Valentines traditions with as a couple, we try our best to create an atmospheric, private and relaxation space for all our guests, I am glad that this resonated with you and your husband. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review us in detail.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Mahmoud Elkeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location. Great meals. Great security. High tea was a highlight. Was with an Ambercrombie and Kent in 2011 and while things were a little unsettled never felt unsafe. The hotel was luxurious and morning buffets had both local foods and international cuisine. Property is connected to an adjacent mall for convenient shopping without stepping outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Jahijah,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I will be sure to rely your feedback to the Tea Lounge in regards to your comments regarding the High Tea. Your comments are very valuable to us and we are glad your stay with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Warm regards,

Mahmoud Elkeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is one of the best that I have stayed in. Very clean, elegant and classy, it felt like I was staying in a antiquities museum for the number of original pieces I saw in each corner in it. The location also is unique at a very quite an calm neighborhood, and not far from main roads to get to anywhere inside Cairo. I stayed in a Nile view room and the view was quite dramatic, the other side of the hotel overlook the great zoo of giza and I believe it will be spectacular as well because of the unique green landscape of the zoo. The staff are very welcoming and friendly, and know exactly what they are supposed to be doing in each facility and department. The only downside I had encounter - might be a quality for many - was the very quite atmosphere due to the low number of tourists visiting Egypt at that time for known safety reasons which I personally don't understand why! The city was very safe and active, totally different from what's been promoted by the media..
I do recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxury time in the capital and willing to enjoy every moment without much burden to think of.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MahmoudElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Astromic84,


Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am confident that future guests will highly benefit from your comments, suggestions and over all experience staying with us. Thank you for noting in this detailed review the condition of safety in Cairo, we pride ourselves in having a very capable security team. I would like to once again extend my sincerest welcome to you and your family returning for a visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Mahmoud Elkeiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
5.7 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Address: 35 Giza Street, Giza 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Giza
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#1 Business Hotel in Giza
#1 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#2 Family Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Cairo, with breathtaking views to enchant you and ancient zoological and botanical gardens just outside your door. At our luxury boutique hotel, enjoy an array of authentic fine dining outlets, lavish spa and opulent meeting spaces, an adjacent designer mall and a casino. Just minutes away from the hotel enjoy the best of the city's arts, culture and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Otel, Prestigia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo At The 1st Residence
Four Seasons Giza
Giza Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo At The First Residence Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing