We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We were given a very warm welcome at the hotel which is in the Giza borough of Cairo. We were upgraded to a Nile view room which was spacious, standard Four Seasons quality and the bed was extremely comfortable. My husband and I were greeted with a papyrus gift which was generous. We tried the room service which was excellent in terms of quality, price and choice. We also used the hotel guided car tour. We had a BMW with a driver and egyptologist. The guided tour was informative, professional and considerate. I am pregnant and the driver was happy to drive us between the sites at the pyramids and the boat museum. There was perfectly chilled bottled water constantly topped up which was very welcome in the 36 degree heat. The restaurant recommendations given by the concierge were excellent however if you like to get dressed up and fine dining it is almost impossible to find such a place outside the luxury hotels in Cairo.
The swimming pool was lovely and the pool attendants were attentive and considerate. The poolside cafe/bar was excellent and reasonably priced. The spa was small-ish but more than adequate for a city hotel. I was not able to take advantage of the spa due to being pregnant and they did not provide maternity treatments. My husband spoke highly of it nonetheless.
I would certainly recommend this hotel as the best in Cairo!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWaterBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    88
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
155
209
51
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights after a week cruising on the Nile. It really is a beautiful hotel, and an oasis of calm after walking around Cairo and a busy couple of days sightseeing.

As we were on our honeymoon, we were upgraded to a large room overlooking the pyramids. I was worried the traffic noise may have been a problem, but we slept soundly in the lovely comfortable bed with soft fluffy pillows.

The staff provided us with free cakes and chocolates, put rose petals and a papyrus on our bed, and left bath salts, rose petals and candles in our bathroom.

The service was excellent throughout, from the restaurants to the bar staff and room attendants. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast buffet is superb, and there's even a small but elegant shopping mall at the rear of the hotel.

If you get the chance, do stay here. It isn't cheap, but it is well worth the expense to experience true luxury.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We had a deluxe Nile view room and were delighted with it. There was no traffic noise at all in the Nile view room, which is important to us, and the room was huge. (We also looked at rooms at the other Four Seasons. The Nile view rooms there are on a busy main road and you could really hear the traffic.)

The service at the 1st Residence was amazing and the food at the Lebanese restaurent in the evening was so outstanding we ate there three times. Order only Mezzes to start with and main courses later as I doubt you wil still be hungry.

There is a business centre is open 24/7 in which there is no charge for using the computers.

We have stayed at many Four Seasons and this was amongst the very best.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Arrived hot and tired in Cairo, as soon as we got in the Lobby we were welcomed back, after a quick check in we were shown to our room which was an exec suite which had a view of the nile. We went straight up to the Pool Deck and sat in the afternoon sun and had a really nice snack by the pool. All the staff are so nice and helpful, they can't do enough for you. With all the noise and excitement of Cairo below sitting by the pool watching the boats on the nile in your little oasis you have the best of both worlds. We went to the Italian restaurant at the other Four Seasons for dinner which was really good, but we love the quiet elegance of the First Residence, at sunset you can see the pyramids in the distance from the rooms not facing the Nile, really magical. Will keep coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passeportLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My husband, son and I stayed here for 3 nights and it is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The romms are spacious, confortable and elegant. We had a nile view room and it was very quiet, we had good sleeps and were as rested as we could be after our various sight seeing trips. The pool area is clean and the staff make every effort to make sure you get a sun bed when it is busy. The decor inside is clean and is high quality, there are fresh flowers in all public areas. I would go back to this hotel again if I go back to Egypt and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leapyear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2010

Although I had telephoned the hotel to arrange transport, we had had such a poor experience earlier on this holiday with transport to and from another Giza hotel we were still rather nervous when our train arrived at Giza station (from Luxor) early in the morning. But we were greeted and escorted to an excellent BMW limo and arrived at the hotel shortly afterwards. I expected to have to wait until the afternoon before being able to have a room, but we were surprised and delighted to be greeted at the curb and taken immediately (before checking in) to a 15th floor corner and balcony room with views of the Nile and the pyramids. Wow! We had booked and paid for the holiday in the UK and didn't expect what seemed to be VIP treatment. "Check-in" took two minutes, in our room, and then, at 9am, we had the great pleasure of chilling out for the rest of the day, enjoying the excellent Lebabese restaurant by the pool and visiting the very old-fashioned Egyptian Museum on the other side of the river. We had another very good meal in the Lebanese restaurant and an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast the next day (included in our room price) was very good and there was no problem booking the limo to the airport in the early afternoon nor with a late check-out (for no extra charge). Excellent service, for not very much more money than our previous and not so impressive hotel close to the pyramids. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobfromKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budmouth
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

When we arrived, we were extremely impressed with the size of our room and the luxurious decor in this hotel. We had a view of the Nile one way, and of the Pyramids the other - although we couldn't always see them for the smog. Mirrored lifts a bit weird, but I think that's just me. The flower arrangements are particularly stunning.
We ate in the I talian restaurant and the Thai restaurant - both fabulous. Didn't go to the Lebanese, so I can't say about that, although another guest that we spoke to raved about it.
Breakfast amazing, although the hotel is so big that you are ready for it by the time you've walked to the restaurant!
We went down for a wander around the Mall, very attractive and gorgeous shops but extremely expensive.
One downside - although our room was perfectly clean, there was a thick fur of dust all around the edge in the dip where the carpet meets the wall. The cleaner needs and edge tool, I think!
The bath is almost Olympic size, there is a huge shower, and two basins.We had a problem with the loo, which was fixed within half an hour. It would be nice to have a chair or stool of some kind in the bathroom, I had to sit on the loo to dry my feet! Nice toiletries too.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budmouthbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
5.7 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,517 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Address: 35 Giza Street, Giza 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Giza
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#1 Business Hotel in Giza
#1 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#2 Family Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Cairo, with breathtaking views to enchant you and ancient zoological and botanical gardens just outside your door. At our luxury boutique hotel, enjoy an array of authentic fine dining outlets, lavish spa and opulent meeting spaces, an adjacent designer mall and a casino. Just minutes away from the hotel enjoy the best of the city's arts, culture and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo At The 1st Residence
Four Seasons Giza
Giza Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo At The First Residence Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing