We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with a smile and treats you like a VIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Aswan
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a smile and treats you like a VIP”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on Elephantine Island in the middle of the Nile River,so they have a free ferry boat too take you back ad forth.The hotel is beautiful inside and out.My room was large with a balcony view of the Nile
Thanks to Mr. Bahaa manager who was able too efficiently solve my problem with a smile and a free drink,and the staff of the Bar Lounge who made me feel welcome .
The infinity pool was the first one I have seen,and it was beautiful,including tennis,pool table,ping pong for guests.They have a beautiful restaurant on the 13th floor,the highest building in Aswan,with a view of Aswan day or night .Most of the shops around the hotel were closed,due to lack of tourists.
I woke up every morning to a donkey grassing on the island,and the boats going up and down the Nile.
The only fault I found is that the bed had no top sheet,which I asked for,since I did not use the comforter,they are owned by a Swiss co.,maybe that is there policy,since housekeeping seemed surprised by the request.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orderly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear our Beloved-Guest,

Please let us thank you for posting your precious review for Moevenpick Resort Aswan on Trip Advisor website followed by excellent rating and positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and we are extremely happy to know that our team our team succeeded to reflect our aim to offer you with "Dedicated friendly service + true Values ".

We’ve passed on your nice thanks to Mr. Mohamed and the whole team who joins me and hope that you will keep Moevenpick Aswan in your good memories.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide and we remain


With best Regards,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    745
    357
    126
    45
    33
See reviews for
299
488
102
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

this is an excellent hotel with beautiful surrounds and gardens.
the room was very spacious and comfortable and my view from the balcony over the Nile River was priceless.
Friendly staff and great room service with a nice selection of food.
Gym was average.
Pool area was excellent and at the time i was there i was the only one using the pool.
Highly recommend this hotel for its location, service and price.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: book a room with a balcony overlooking the Nile. You wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyeofpapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear our valued-guest;

Please let me thank you for posting your precious feedback about your recent stay at Moevenpick Resort Aswan on Trip Advisor,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and many thanks for your wonderful recommendation for our property.

We do hope you will keep Moevenpick Resort Aswan in your good memory and waiting to serve you again for another fantastic stay.


Sincerely,


Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location and easy access with boats running when needed. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are beautiful with most having Nile views. The Breakfast and dinner buffet is outstanding with everything you can think of. Stayed 2 nights with departure and returned for one night in May 2013.
I didn't like the tower restaurant tho, The food & salad & orange juice were all not fresh,
We didn't like the music or the decoration or the service also.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedMahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear our valued-Guests

please let us thank you for posting your valuable review on trip advisor based on your recent stay in May.2013 at Moevenpick Resort Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us and we took note of your rest sent comments as we consider our guests comments and observation as a valuable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our valued-guests,

Looking forward to welcoming you and your esteemed family again soon for long stay at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide and we remain.

With best regards,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Location on the Elephantine island in the middle of the river nile is excellent as you'll take your boat ride to the other side (with the hotel free of charge boat) to be able to go anywhere which gives it an extra privilege. Rooms are large with an extreme cleanliness & a wonderful nile view, staff are very friendly & helpful. Breakfast is delicious with wide varieties. Drawings on walls are so nice & adding to the hotel relaxing atmosphere.
I had a problem in my room electricity that was solved immediately once i reported it. Also dinner at Orangerie restaurant was delicious but it lacked varieties so i consider it highly priced for the limited types of food offered. A brochure for the famous sights & restaurants in Aswan is urgently needed at the lobby to help guests.
I was surprised that Spa wasn't working as it's expected to find a special one at a 5 stars hotel during the high season.
Overall staying there was a very good experience that i love to repeat :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina_Youssef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear our beloved guest;

please let me thank you for posting your precious feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent stay in October 2013 at Moevenpick Resort Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our outstanding location and your overall stay at pur property.

We do hope that you will keep Moevenpick Resort Aswan in your good memory and we are looking forward to serve you and your esteemed family again for another stay.


Cordially,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have stayed here twice and I can't fault the place.
It's set in beautiful grounds which I enjoyed walking around. The rooms are lovely and we had beautiful views across the Nile.
The water taxi is great as it means you can visit the mainland whenever you wish.
You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queentutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear our beloved guest,

We would like to thank you for posting your valuable review about your recent stay at Moevenpick resort Aswan on trip advisor site.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our resort and we are delighted to have you as one of our loyal guests in November 2012 and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to your home away from home at Moevenpick Aswan or at any of our properties worldwide.


With best regards

Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent hotel, excellent rooms with views of the Nile and excellent food! Staff was very helpful and polite. The pool is amazing, its all you need for a relaxing and calm vacation in the sun that always shines. What makes the hotel special is its location on Elephantine Island, boat shuttle works very regularly and make the daily trip more so exotic! Tea at sunset in the tower restaurant is a must, and dinner overlooking Aswan by night is breathtaking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtltravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear our beloved-guests,

We would like to thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort Aswan, based on excellent scores and positive feedback

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property and we are captivated that our team succeeded to reflect our aim and offer you with "Dedicated friendly service + true Values ".

Lastly, we hope that it will not be too long to welcome you and your esteemed family back again soon at our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.


With best regards,


Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We made the booking online and filled in the required specifications. This included room type and layout. After checking in we were taken to a room that had two single beds and not the king size we were hoping for. This was quickly addressed by the staff which included a free room upgrade. Happy days.
The food in general is pretty good and the breakfast buffet is worth a visit. The location provides punters with a nice peaceful escape and you can freely move around the area without the consistence hassle of the street "sales people".
Unfortunately I'm inclined to agree with a few other comments on tripadvisor. This resort is starting to look a little tired and some of the furniture and facilities are getting scruffy around the edges. If it's possible to feel sorry for a resort I feel sorry for this one. It just needs a little TLC and a cash injection. Given the low occupancy rate I can't see Movenpick throwing cash at it anytime soon. Poor resort :(
Regarding the 5 star rating, the only website I could find that stated this is a five star resort is this one, nothing on the official Movenpick website. Anyway, in it's current condition, 4 to 4/5 stars is about right (considering the location, remember it's not in Prague or Dubai).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThrillAndChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear our Valued-Guest,

Please let us thank you for posting your review based on your recent stay at Moevenpick Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we took notes of your sent comments, as we consider our guest’s comments and observations as a great guidance to improve our services and facilities for our future guests.

Yet, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide.


With best regards,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aswan hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
1.2 mi away
Helnan Aswan Hotel
Helnan Aswan Hotel
#5 of 22 in Aswan
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
0.4 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 22 in Aswan
325 reviews
0.9 mi away
Happi Hotel
Happi Hotel
#8 of 22 in Aswan
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Aswan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Aswan

Property: Movenpick Resort Aswan
Address: Elephantine Island | PO Box 62, Aswan 81111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aswan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
#2 Family Hotel in Aswan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Aswan 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nile. The Mövenpick Resort Aswan stands out by Virtue of its secluded setting amid tropical gardens set on an island in the Nile. The perfect hotel for relaxing and enjoying the luxury amenities during an exciting stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Resort Aswan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Aswan Hotel Aswan
Moevenpick Hotel Aswan
Aswan Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing